Experience a self-sufficient life in the hills of Le Marche, near the coast, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 41 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/11/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a young Dutch couple and we have bought a house in the hills of Le Marche.

    We both had a good job, new cars and everything we wanted but we weren't happy,
    So we flipped over our lifes and now we are here.
    We are both living a farm life with both a higher education. ( agriculture & hospitality ) and we are loving it.

    We own a house with 4ha of land in the beautiful hills of Le Marche. In the province Fermo we are trying to live a self- sufficient life. We have some animals like chickens and rabbits a dog and cats.
    On our land we have a veg garden, olive trees, Lemon trees, almond and hazelnut trees.

    All the trees are planted in 2018-2019 apart from some Olive trees. One part ( 30 trees are about 60-70yrs) and one piece of land full with young trees. ( planted 2018 ).
    We farm organic. We have a veg garden with a no-till system. Or how they call it here Sinergico.

    Apart from all the day to day work on the land we have some big projects running which we have started ourselves but we could use some extra hands.
    We have bought a pretty old house. ( build 1880-1900 ) and it needs some work. We are preparing all the work that is needed to get it back to the original state. Back to the bricks.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in a small town Monterubbiano. It's about 8km from the coast. There is a lot of culture going on here. We are surrounded by farmland and we live in the countryside.

    We can learn you a lot about plantlife itself.
    How to cultivate anything
    How to cut Olive and fruit trees
    How to get Self sufficient - Step by Step -
    How to reduce your running costs by making different choices.

    We make our own deoderant, toothpaste, bread, pasta, pizza, tomatosauce, Limoncello etc.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    What can be done during the year:

    - Olive harvest is done in October. We have 30 trees and at another place in town another 125 trees.
    - Day to day work garden
    - Removing all the layers on the house untill we see bricks. Still half needs to get done.
    - Some garden projects , putting up fencing at the chicken coop and at the lemon trees.
    - Cutting wood in our small forest
    - Daily check on animals ( water and food )

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be sleeping on the 2nd floor of the house. We have a small room available. It's basic. We have the possibility to put 1 single bed or 2 single beds. Private shower and toilet are also available.

    Our house has 3 floors. Ground floor is all garage and working space. We live on the first floor.
    We have 2 kitchens. One on the ground floor and one on the first floor.
    We also have a lovely terrace where we normally have a chill moment or a break.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    On your time off, if you love nature, there are a lot of walking possibilities. We have bike or a electical bike available.
    For emergencies there is a car available.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The bedroom on the 2nd floor had a good connection with wifi.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 885648419983