Help us with animal care and gardening in our family vegan rescue farm in Suchan, Slovakia

Country

Eslováquia

Favorito 119 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a vegan couple from Slovakia that met in the main town (Bratislava) and shortly after decided to leave it together and find a home in the beautiful nature of middle Slovakia. We found amazing old secluded settlement in the woods and knew it's the perfect home for us. It will take us few years to finish the reconstructions and to move there. We also plan to build a retreat centre there. For the time we'll be reconstructing we bought a nice countryside house were we currently live and started a little vegan rescue farm. Currently we have 3 male goats, female goat, 2 rams, two sheep, two rabbits, rooster and two dogs. Maybe we would like to open our doors to visitors and teach them about vegan lifestyle and let them fall in love with our rescued farm animals. We also want to start making artheterapy workshops in our beautiful garden. But of course for this we have to wait when the covid situation will be better. Now we are focused on animals, gardening, slowly reconstructing the old settlement.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We promise a lot of love from our animals, for us they are the best therapists. :) We'll teach you how to make a lot of delicious vegan dishes, and help you reconnect with the nature and yourself. We own a lot of art supplies which we'll also gladly share with you. We often recycle things and give them a new life, you'll learn to create lot of things yourself at home, which saves nature and money. :) And something tells me after u'll be leaving us, u can start a fence building business, as we need to make new fences all the time because of our animals... <3

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Helpers needed!
    Our workawayers are postponing their stays due to covid19, so currently we are taking last minute workawayers!
    Currently we need help with following projects:
    • we are building a greenhouse from recycled windows, the roof is finished but there is lot more work on it
    • repair summer kitchen with possible change to a guest house with it's own bathroom (In progress)
    • gardening works
    • animal care
    • building and repairing fencing
    • building a water well
    • and more...

    We have a small vegan farm, all our animals were rescued because we believe they deserve a better life. We love them and care for them as for our own children. We live in a small village in south Slovakia surrounded by nature. Plus we have other settlement in the woods which we are reconstructing and we want to move there one day and build a retreat center there. We have a lot of work at both our settlements, in the garden and around our animals and all our projects. We are looking for animal lover who will help us take care of our animals and everything needed. We are learning to do everything by ourselves and we are gaining a lot of new skills which we'll gladly share with you and teach you. Or we'll learn together. :) Currently we have 3 male goats, female goat, 2 rams, two sheep, one female rabbit and one male rabbit(castrated), rooster and two dogs. Ideally we are looking for a couple OR a group of two - three friends. There's work that we'll need help with which better suits men but we might need a woman's gentle touch as well. That's why this is is ideal for a couple. But we are open to everything and individuals as well.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Czech: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Slovak: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante
    Swedish: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer you our guest room which has it's own toilet and separate entrance. For now we only have one shower at our house which we'll have to share or we can build a shower in the guest room's closet, but we'll need your help with it. All the food we prepare at home in our main kitchen (we also have a summer kitchen) where we eat together. The doors on our house are always open and you'll be part of our family.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    To be willing to stay on a vegan diet is a must. It would be great if you are artistic as a big part of our world consists of art and poetry. If you like hiking, good for you! The nature here is amazing. And also you'll meet our traditional slovak folk architecture which is beautiful. All our houses are more than 100 years old! We have a piano and a guitar, so u don't have to leave your love, if that's your case.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    If you can work from home, good for you! We are working from home or our favourite garden office too! You'll have your own wifi at your room. When we work from garden we use our mobile data for wifi hotspot.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You can camp at the top of our garden and have the most wonderful views!

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    If you have a dog it has to be trainable not to chase and hunt our animals. We managed to train our dogs ourselves and we can provide a dog training guidance and advice.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (4.9)














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 883315989667