Join our small family in Moravske Lieskove, Slovakia

  • Eslováquia
  • Favorito 39 vezes
  • Última atividade: 5 out. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    2023 !!:)we are currently looking for people who wanna join us for the gardening and or speak english and play with our son Liam in english. ( spanish is also welcomed)
    Hi there:) We are family of 3. Me-Lucia, Vlado and our son Liam 4 years old.<2023> We live in a beautiful, peaceful place in a traditional farmhouse in west part of Slovakia. Our 1 hectare land is surrounded with meadows, orchards and hills in the carpathian mountain range called White Karpats. I am a psychologist and really into permaculture for the past 8 years, experimenting on our land. Vlado is experimenting with his hands and doing a lot of manual work even thou he is a philosopher interested into non-duality. We moved to our land from the capital city of Slovakia, Bratislava, so we know what it is to live in the city... As our land attracts people with its beauty and our openness, we use to spontaneously "organize" some campfires and get-togethers. We have different kind of visitors all year around from permaculture enthusiasts, visionaries, volunteers and artists to online rental guests who stay in our experiential accomodations like circus styled wagon for example.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our place is unique and typical for this region of Slovakia. We have interesting neighbors, with interesting projects and there are beautiful natural scenery with hikes around. There are some landmarks nearby, like Javorina hill, which the border with Czech Republic. You can have a good view on the rolling Czech countryside from there.
    In Trenčín, the biggest nearby city, you can have a Slovakian city - experience. The closest city where the train goes to is Nove Mesto nad Váhom - which also suggests the nearest river, Váh, Slovakia's longest river.
    There are also many cute villages around to visit and explore, where cultural events are held - concerts, festivals, markets. Events are also often held out in the hills, on people's properties such as small guerilla "from friends for friends"- type festivals.
    The region and the community network here is very much in development still, and we can slowly feel the network or the "mycelium" as we call it, growing stronger. We are feeling a development towards a similar type rural networks like in some parts of France or the UK (just in our own particular Slovakian style). This is very meaningful for us because we can be part of the birth of a new type of lifestyle here in Slovakia, as more and more people desire to live a meaningful life closer to nature. If you feel that experiencing this with us, even if in a temporary way is something exciting, than this is the right place for you to explore.

  • Ajuda


    Our volunteers have a lot of freedom to decide and choose with us what they want to help with each day. You can choose from many areas because our property is big and we do many activities here. Mainly we need help with cleaning, gardening, helping around the house and cooking. Our 3 year-old son Liam is in kindergarden arriving back home around 16:30 so there is also possibility to play with him. Liam is really cute and also very independent. We are open to welcome mothers with one child. If you decide to cook, we would appreciate you to cook vegan because i am vegan. Vlado and Liam they eat everything but mostly vegan. If you like gardening or working on projects like constructing something there are also many possibilities. Vlado is currently constructing a tiny house :) We are flexible to agree on some schedule with you which we are freely open to change if desired:)

  • Idiomas

    Czech: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Slovak: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    There are couple of constructions on our land. One of them is called "Little house" and that would be the place we can offer you for your stay. It is a typical house for this region from unfired brick and it offers one room, little kitchen and shower with toilet. The room is private for you and the bathroom you might share, if there are more people staying with us. We are open to listen to your needs around food when, how etc. We can have one main cooked meal ( lunch) together either cooked by us or by you. Breakfast depends on what time you wake up we can have it together or separate. We can offer bread and porrage.For dinner we use to eat something quick like bread or porrage so ifyou like to cook your own meal please bring your other food ingredience for the dinner time with you. We also like to eat dinner quite early and not usualy together..exept when we do camp fire barbeque. Also for the snack we can offer bread or fruits if there are in the season you are with us.. we would recomend to bring some snacks you like with you. ( the nearest shop is 20 min walking ) but we offten go to the city by car so you can come with us.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    As we are open and flexible people, we can communicate about everything together before you arrive and during your stay as well :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 725432416953

Comentário (3)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

We welcome you at our holiday farm in Natural Slovakia.
Farm campsite is looking for help in Slovakia