Help out on our lifestyle block near Motueka, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 4 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/03/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! We have a 5ha lifestyle block where the living is pretty easy. Things grow well, and we're close to mountains, rivers, walks, and the coast when it's time to take a break.
    We are always keen to have people come to stay in return for whatever needs doing on our farmlet. It might be harvesting hazelnuts, weeding, planting, pruning olive trees depending on the time of the year.
    There are two of us here, with five pet alpacas and no kids at home anymore.
    We promise to feed you well, give you a good night sleep and supply wifi.
    We have a spa pool and also bikes you can use. We enjoy nature, eating and one of us, in particular, loves board games. :)
    Get in touch if you want to come and stay in one of the most beautiful parts of New Zealand.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are Kiwis but have lived overseas (Singapore and Holland in particular) and love to exchange ideas with other cultures. We are both good cooks and enjoying trying new cuisines.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    No special skills required. Just the ability to give anything a go and work unsupervised if needed.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Japonês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    One room with a queen size bed. Own toilet. But the main bathroom of the house is shared.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are not far from the Abel Tasman National Park renowned for its kayaking and walking trips. We are 10 mins from the coast. 30 mins from Nelson City, and 15 mins from Motueka.
    Our home is smoke-free.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Though we are in the countryside we use Starlink for our internet which works great. We run our own business from home and have both worked remotely for corporates in previous lives.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have plenty of space to park a campervan or motorhome and connect up power to it.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 877677149271