Help with construction work, a tiny house, the vegetable garden and learning English in the beautiful Ardennes, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 67 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Update (21-06-22)
    In the next few weeks, we will be working on the house: mainly siding (slate and wood) and interior painting.
    If you want to learn siding techniques, Yann is a good teacher and will be happy to pass on his knowledge.
    For painting we prefer natural and homemade paints.
    Looking forward to meeting you :)

    Notification: we can no longer change the title of our ad:
    We have to clarify that the Tiny house project is on pause and we unfortunately no longer have the land on which we had our vegetable garden, so we can no longer invest in the garden.
    Life is calling us to other projects.

    A more accurate title for our announcement would be: "Help with construction work and learning English in the beautiful Ardenne, Belgium" :)


    Hi,
    We are Yann and Annabelle and we live in a small village in the Belgian Ardennes with our 3 children aged 5, 8 and 11.
    Yann is a roofer, loves woodwork and is good at many things. Annabelle has retired from teaching and is looking for her own way. And our children are discovering life in an alternative school.
    We don't have any animals at the moment and we have a vegetable garden and a small greenhouse.

    When we have free time, we like to go for a walk in the forest, spend an afternoon in the river in the forest, build a "hut", go on nice bike rides, visit our beautiful region, share a board game, ...

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We enjoy meeting new people, chatting, sharing stories and experiences, curious to meet people from all walks of life and cultures.

    We think Workaway is a great way to meet people from all over the world. We would have loved to travel around the world. It hasn't happened yet, but we can welcome the world into our home :)

    We like to discuss around an aperitif (the occasion to make discover our good Belgian and local beers), to exchange, to grow in the respect of each one.

    Many subjects interest us such as ecology, autonomy, Life, alternative care, spirituality and energy.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have several projects for these next months :)

    English! We would really like to progress in this language :)

    Finish the different works of our house: bathroom, paintings, exterior wood and slate siding, ... Also, interior design and decoration, always in a max of recuperation and reuse of objects.

    And then fitting out a van, to go on a trip around Europe

    If you are competent in the realization of plans, calculation of loads, ... we are interested :)
    Also interested in learning how to handle everything that is video, photo or video editing, use of software and creation of a website.

    In short, there are many types of help available depending on what you like to do, or what you want to discover;

    It can also be helping inside, as well as taking care of the meals, if you like that.

    As mentioned above, we would like to learn English and have our girls discover the language in a fun way. The "help" could also be through activities with our girls, baking, crafts, games, walks, ... in English!
    We are also ok for a language exchange, if you want to learn French.

    Whatever help you can give will be appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Francês: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We can teach you French. On our side, we would like to learn English and why not discover other languages :)

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our house is not huge, but we have a room on the top floor where you can sleep. There is a bed for 2 people.
    The bathroom is shared by everyone and will have to be shared.

    We have a small garden, where we can also put a tent.

    For the food, we consume mainly local products, in season and cultivated in the respect of the nature. We eat very little meat or fish and there is always a vegetarian alternative.

    We do not welcome pot smokers and smoking is not allowed in the house.
    We can accommodate a family with a child, but we have to see if this is suitable for the place.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in a village of 1000 inhabitants, quite quiet, with food shops, organic grocery shop, pharmacy, bookshop, café, restaurants, bank, doctors, ...

    The train station of Gedinne is 3 km from our house and is on the Brussels-Arlon axis. We can also lend you a bicycle.

    We are a few kilometres from the Croix-Scaille massif.

    From a cultural point of view, we are quite close to Bouillon (30km) and its medieval castle; Dinant (40km), an atypical town with its citadel; Han-sur-Lesse (30km) with its cave and its animal park.
    Also close to the beautiful Semois valley and the Lesse valley.
    If you come to us, I think it is above all for the nature.
    We are quite far from the big cities.

    We don't have television, but we have lots of books.
    There is also a beautiful little cinema in our village.
    We have internet in the house, by cable, but the wifi is voluntarily disabled.

    If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 heures par jour, 5 jours par semaine.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 158425466657