Join our family in Castlecomer, Kilkenny, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 38 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 11 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 2 adult, 2 teen boys, 2 energetic dogs and a cute cat!
    We live in a vibrant town with stunning local amenities, river walks, natural wooded walks, golf course and scenery.
    I am a school teacher in a local school and my husband is a Director of a company.
    Our house is almost 2 hundred years old, mostly built of stone with an additional stone cottage.
    We have fun additions to our garden with a hot tub and sauna.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We would welcome our guest on our excursions be it a city break or a beach trip.
    Ireland is a diverse country and our county Kilkenny is steeped in heritage, a must on any travellers itinerary.

    Kilkenny is situation in the south east of the country. The city, 12km from our town Castlecomer, has its own tourist attractions, the Discovery Park, an 18 hole golf club, a fine hotel, cafes and a bank.
    Kilkenny is a medieval city with numerous attractions and a Castle on the river.
    Just over an hour from Dublin and easily accessible by bus or train.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our family is dynamic and diverse in our activities. We love the outdoors, renovating our house, maintaining our garden but it’s a lot of work to keep it nice.
    My husband is often away with work and my son is at Uni so normal home chores build up. Little skills are needed but a lot of common sense is useful.
    A little help would go a long way in keeping the house guest ready!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A single room is available for the guest with WiFi included, a second bathroom (shower) is available for the primary use of the guest.
    Meals can be shared or separate (preferably shared).
    No smoking please.
    The house is large and old but comfortable. I will advise on suitable clothing and footwear depending on the time of year.
    The cat is in the house (downstairs) but spends most time sleeping, so please be aware of any allergies you may have.
    The dogs are mostly outside but occasionally come into the kitchen for a ‘social’ visit but mostly in their cages!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Daily chores may vary but are not time restrictive. Some days there will be minimal help while some days will be full time.
    Local work if appropriate could be sourced for short periods of time.
    We are easy going people with normal life busyness.
    We are used to guests in our home.

    Castlecomer, our town, is not on the main bus route but with a little careful planning and some help from me we can make sure you get that connection for you to explore further afield.

    The Discovery Park is local and within a short walking distance.
    We have a golf club that gives lovely views.
    We have 2 cafes, an ice cream parlour, 2 beauticians, 1 nail bar, a charity shop, several Irish bars, a hotel, a library, a walking track, a bank, supermarket, hairdressers, butchers, newsagents, post office, hardware, 3 pharmacies and a vegetable shop. No bakery but a selection of freshly baked and cooked products are available at the supermarket.
    Plenty to do and explore.
    My youngest son in learning French so some time may be allocated to speaking French with him.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Good WiFi connection. No additional charge. Own room or dining room for working.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Close to property but not close enough for power link up. Smaller vans could or in drive at the back for hook up.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 635717574529