Help us complete the place into a nice setting in Tiszaigar, Hungary

Country

Hungria

Favorito 103 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Born and bred in Australia, my family is grown up and I've flown the coop instead and recently bought a property in Hungary to convert into a workshop venue with accommodation.
    I worked online to try and supplement income, wrote a regular blog about living in Hungary, am an avid traveler and desire to set up my 1/2 acre property to become a great little adventure destination with 4 to 8 guest beds and a stand alone cottage that can take up to 4 guests.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As the project is growing, tasks vary yearly. 2021 to 2025 will involve completion of a hydroponics system to grow a range of vegetables. Neighbours will show us how to cook local dishes, which we will then consume.
    Lake Tisza district is a paradise for over 200 bird species, bike riders and canoe enthusiasts. Tisza is home to the largest fresh water aquarium in Europe, with boat rides and other activities... All up, life in a sustenance living village of 900 people is a step back in time, something to remember for life.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Do you have a few free weeks to experience a very different workaway adventure?

    I am creating a unique guest experience for our local area and part your job from 2022, can possibly include testing our new recipes and meals, going on test trips to make sure timing and sight seeing fits our schedule and at times, being a "guest" to smooth out newly installed equipment/ facilities, plus other tasks on the half acre/2,000 sq mtr property.

    The Deal is This...

    I supply your food and your own bed room space, for the period of time with me...

    You supply willing hands (complete with body and mind) for the time agreed to stay.

    I will meet you at the local train station and take you back upon completion of agreed time... if necessary...
    and will pay your return train fares from Budapest to my place if you complete a full month of help.

    Basic infrastructure is now in place including flower and veggie gardens and permaculture no dig straw gardens are going well. Big new additions like pool, sauna, pool decking and the small hydroponic system are all on the agenda for 2022 and into the future.

    2021 saw a full jacuzi installed with great success under the pergola.

    The original cottage celebrated it's centenary in 2019, so we had a year long recognition.

    We have converted and renovated an old animal shed into a functioning tool shed and are finalizing a sauna room, sun deck, BBQ deck, out door toilet and change areas, some to be functional 2021 and beyond.

    The cellar is almost complete to hold regular medieval feasts! It is decked it out with power, new floor, lights, vent and it just needs finishing work like completing the stairs and hand rails, a final clean up and furniture installed.

    Work on the old summer kitchen cottage conversion is progressing with the mezzanine floor completed, ready for volunteers who tested it in 2021, as completion of the kitchen and bathroom were underway.

    In the garden area, we'll be growing 4 types of tomatoes, potatoes, pumpkin, beetroot, onions, kohlrabi and cucumbers in our newly created straw, no dig, permaculture garden beds.

    We are moving a few fences, building a deck for the new pool and creating new gardens, planting lots of new trees and creating a visually attractive space for both volunteers, course attendees and passers by!

    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

    All up, your volunteering expertise will give you a hands on opportunity to partake in a little corner of a very beautiful area in North Eastern Hungary, close to the Romanian and Slovakian borders.

    I will cook your meals daily, (unless you want to cook your own meals) do your washing and supply a nice clean bed for you.

    But due to testing new meals and recipes, I'll need someone to test recipes out on, so we'll work it out as we go!

    Some of the Work expected to be carried out by all...

    Mowing, helping out in new garden areas, planting flowers, weeding, maintaining and watering gardens.

    Pruning trees in season.

    Having heaps of fun!

    Partaking of an odd beer or so after work finishes...the little shop that sells everything is 150 feet up the road!

    You can also help, in season, with my own private home made preserves.

    This is one of the most exciting, fulfilling and visually satisfying experiences I know of.

    The ruby reds of the plums as they are cooked, the deep purple of Elderberry juice, bright red bottled tomatoes, and creamy colour of cooked peaches...

    Cherry blossoms...1-10 April,
    Cherry eating ...end May,
    Plums from June to August,
    Tomatoes from May to October,
    Peaches September,
    Apples Late July to December,
    Crab apples Late July to September,
    Elderberry flowers to make syrup...April/May,
    Elderberries...August/September/October

    A visual extravaganza for sure that some experience, but so many unfortunately never ever know of.

    You will enjoy feeling satisfied that you really have accomplished something worthwhile and you'll sleep really well at night!

    from 2022 and onwards, I'm experimenting with sun drying tomatoes and various fruits with a new contraption being set up..

    Basically in the first half of the year 2022, we'll need a lot of polish and clean up jobs to make the place sparkle and clean for official opening for past Workaway Volunteers.

    The 100 year Centenary celebrations , of 2019...will continue into 2022, due to the virus and my own family tragedy last year, setting back centenary celebrations.

    So, I am hoping this Workaway Cultural experience appeals to you and really look forwards to having you come and volunteer here for as long as you can.

    Thanks,
    Mary.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    French appeals to me...

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The house is solid, so a private bed room is available.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    As far as a cultural experience goes...I can only offer the experience of
    an Aussie Granny in Hungary :)

    There is a larger village, Tiszafured which is 8 klm away by bus, situated on Lake Tisza, with cycling, boating, bush walking, fishing etc.

    Tiszafured, being a natural therapy spa town, has spa baths, a good train to Budapest every few hours, with frequent bus services from Tiszaigar (my village) to Tiszafured.

    Tiszaigar is a village of approx 900 people, has basic shops, Doctor, Post Office and Chemist. Tiszafured, a larger town, has 4 big supermarkets, Tesco, Penny, Lidl and Spar, builders co-op shops, PO, ATM'c, Banks, Solicitors, Doctors etc.

    I would like to offer anyone helping get the property in ship-shape order for workshop attendees, a complimentary stay at the lodge when it's ready for my sustenence living workshop attendees.

    The offer of a day as a Free Guest, for every week of volunteering here, is now on the table and available to all past volunteers, beginning in March and April of 2023.

    Invites will be going out in May of 2022 to all past volunteers.

    Thankyou.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I upgraded last year, to 150GB a month, expecting my son to come, but he passed away before he could come over. There is plenty of space to sit and have quiet, in the property here. Plus, the mobile pocket wifi is great when wanting to go down the end of the paddock, or across to the big deck, to use devices.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have half an acre, all fully fenced, off street parking a plenty.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    A small to medium dog, as long as it is taken in each night after 9pm, so as not to disturb the neighbours by barking at night.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    max 5 hours, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.7)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (5.0)











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 876516814256