Katy_1962

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Perfil associado a:

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Schaffhausen, Switzerland

    Meu próximo destino:

    New Zealand
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hey, there! My name is Katy. I'm 60 years of age and ready for new adventures.
    After having raised my daughter and taking care of my aging parents, it’s time for a new chapter in my life - away from my days sitting behind a computer as a translator. I want to find this new chapter by embracing a more minimalistic lifestyle, going abroad, and working and living with other people, in other cultures, doing new things! My life and my work should be a little more hands-on, meaningful, and interactive. I want to be part of something and, at the end of the day, feel that my presence and my work have made somebody happy and has been overall worthwhile.
    I’m fully vaccinated against COVID-19.

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Sustentabilidade
    Livros
    Culinária e comida
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante
    Swedish: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

    Poso ensinar:  

    Idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I'm fluent in English and German, know a tiny bit of school French, and understand a couple of words of Swedish. I'm fairly organized and “seasoned” when it comes to helping out in and around the house. I love trying new recipes and believe I could be fairly helpful when there is work on a farm or in a garden. As a translator, I use the computer a lot and work both alone and in teams and get along with all kinds of people, being quite social in nature. I can’t wait to try and learn new things. I enjoy being and working with mature people as there is so much to learn from them.

  • Idade

    60

  • Algo mais...

    I cannot repair a tractor and I don't understand rocket science. But I do consider myself a hard worker and a decent, hands-on assistant. I usually see the work that needs to be done and am quite flexible and don’t mind doing repetitive and odd jobs in teams or by myself.
    I would love to work on a farm or in a garden, or help in the house and meet new people. I can also help in the hospitality sector.

    In the past I’ve done Workaways in

    Southern Sweden - housesitting, organizing (Jan. 2019)
    Norway - scripting and translating a home page (Feb. 2019)
    Germany - helping on an Ostrich farm (April 2019)
    France - helping on a canal house boat (June 2020)
    Sweden - helping and cooking on a farm (Sept 2021)
    Åland, Finland - helping in a garden (Oct 2021)
    Hungary - helping on a house construction site (Nov 2021)
    France - helping in a castle (April 2022)

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário