Join Paul with home DIY projects in Warffum, Netherlands

Country

Países Baixos

Favorito 53 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 24 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am Paul. I recently bought a house in a small village in the north of the Netherlands. We welcome anyone with positive attitude who likes to stay with us, to enjoy the surroundings and give us a hand around the house that we are renovating bit by bit. You are welcome to stay with us year round. During the spring of 2022, I am are building a new extension with the help of a professional, which we believe will offer a good opportunity for a workawayer to help, share and learn.

    Our house is is easy to reach for any traveller: the train station is 2 minutes walk from our house.
    In daily life I work with refugees in the Netherlands (Paul works for the government) I like to ride bicycle, grow vegetables, and meet people.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am happy to meet and exchange and love to spend time with our guests. I have travelled before and were active members on couchsurfing and warmshowers. I can share our knowledge of Dutch life, language and culture. If time allows, we also enjoy showing guests around. I can give you recommendations for things to do in the surroundings, as well as in other parts of the Netherlands.

    (Please do note that I have a regular throughout the week, so our availability during week days is somewhat limited)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Throughout the year, I always have different things to do, such as simple maintenance of the garden (we have a small vegetable garden and some flowers, you can help us look after it/ grow new seeds, etc), sanding and painting (both interior and exterior), plastering

    In the spring of 2023, I will build a new extension with the help of a professional, so there will be even more opportunities to help, share your skills and learn new ones. A big part of the construction will be made of recycled building materials. During this period, I welcome any additional help, and tasks may include: deconstructing the current extension, carpenting, plastering, plumbing, tiling, etc.

    If by any chance you have experience in hemplime or hempcrete, I'd be very excited to hear from you, as I am considering it for the walls.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Chinês (mandarim): Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In our house, I can offer a private room with a double bed. Kitchen and bathroom will be shared. I'll provide three meals a day . I enjoy to eat together, and cooking + dishwashing will be done in turns.
    For larger groups, please do not hesitate to reach out either, as I could possibly accommodate you in another part of the house, or even in a tent in the garden or at a campsite nearby (10 minutes walk from our house).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    My house is situated in a small and easy to reach village: the train station is 2 a minutes walk from our house. The bigger city is Groningen, which is a 25 minutes train ride. From Groningen, you can reach any destination in the Netherlands, as well as north of Germany.
    The village has a small shop for daily groceries, and a little museum. During summer (COVID allowing), many activities are being organised in the surroundings. The area has several beautiful villages (including one that was awarded the price for 'most beautiful village of the Netherlands). The long distance hiking trail "Pieterpad" starts nearby, and there's plenty of opportunity for nice walks and bike rides (I usually have a spare bike that guests can use). We also live close to the most northern harbour in the Netherlands (famous for its cafe that once welcomed Bob Dylan). Finally, the "waddengebied" (UNESCO world heritage) is nearby, and I highly recommend that you go mud walking.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    there is a parking space next to our house. I don't have a car ourselves, so it is available.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 872636963142