Multicultural family help in home and garden in Dublin and Connemara, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 100 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/06/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Looking for healthy, adventurous and cheerful people to help us with DIY in an old house and garden in Connemara for 2 weeks and then move to central Dublin for 2 weeks. We are mom, Orla, partner Joao, 25 year old son Will and daughter Jane. Oh, and there is Henry and Sally, our large rescue dogs we found in Spain.

    Nice accomodation and good food in return for help with gardening, painting, moving furniture around and dog minding/walking. The garden needs a lot of work! Anyone with "green fingers" or good DIY would be a blessing.

    We speak differing levels of French, Spanish, German and Portuguese, besides English, and we are well travelled and outgoing.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are well travelled and friendly. We are Irish - Joao is Portuguese - and talk about Ireland and Irish culture. We enjoy mixing with different cultures and talking about international affairs. Mom and daughter have spent 2 years in Spain. We lived in central London for a long time and also Brussels and Dublin. Mom now lives mostly in Portugal.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    No more than 5 hours a day during week days. Practical people who are not afraid to get their hands dirty. Must like dogs - they are very affectionate and energetic.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Nice comfortable double room.

    Eating with us. We eat well - everything from Irish food like Guinness Stew to Italian, Chinese and Indian.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Lots to do in Connemara. Beautiful beaches for swimming, boating, fishing and scuba diving. Great walking, climbing, cycling, music in pubs. Dublin is a very young fun city.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 321341631522