Smokey Val in the smokey valley in Monsanto, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 12 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    188

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello hello,

    Looking for farm stayer(s) during boom festival which begins 22nd of july till 29th of july to keep the animals and garden alive, l may or may not come and go every day between the festival and home and then sleep during the day, at night you’d have the place to yourself, atm the shower is with a bucket outdoors or the garden hose, toilet is a composting toilet..

    I am making a new life on a quinta in central eastern Portugal, l want to build a self sustainable life with permaculture principles.
    If you love nature and simple living, this is a nice place to be.. As it is now, it's still quite basic..l need help with animal care, gardening, cooking, land maintanance, and building small things here and there,... Also exchange of language would be nice 😃

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I'm Belgian from origin, love to share culture and insights.. l'm also crazy about music.. I can share my insights and knowledge about what l've learned so far..
    If you want peace and quiet, you'll find plenty of that here ☺ the clossest shop is 5 km and it's about 7 km from Monsanto, the most portuguese village in portugal where you have a magnificent view in all directions. The clossest city is castelo branco, about 45min by car.. there is peña garcia lake at about 15 min by car and the spanish border is probably about half n hour away..
    I like to play games or listen to music, go exploring around and so on..
    When l have the time and it's not in the dry season, l love to smoke meat in the smoker and then off course after that: eat very well 👌
    Meat isn't on the menu every day since l'm not self sufficient yet but slowly working towards that..

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Atm l still have a lot of small stuff to be build and a few larger projects like roofs against the house and a shed to be build.. Mostly it will be help with animal care and land management (building soil y'all 😉)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I would like to learn portuguese and spanish and wouldn't mind an upgrade on my german and or french..

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Shared space in the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There's lots of nature to explore right out our doorstep and beyond, a small river passes right true the land, there are rocks and boulders to climb all over the place.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Very well behaved and socialised pets would be welcome, there’s a lot of poultry, rabbits and a cat here.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 871481711281