Help a fun loving family in a West Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 190 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 8 dias

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hey All, welcome to our page! We are a fun loving family of four, located out in West Cork on the Mizen Peninsula. Ironically, I was in your shoes the summer of 2018!! I found myself in the area on a farm and met a my soul mate on a neighboring farm! We married and welcomed our first bundle of joy in April on 2019 and just welcomed our second in January 2022! My husband is a dairy farmer and I am a stay at home mom, working on giving the farm house a much needed facelift! Between the two of us, we have a lot of projects to conquer. I have been working on the house since I took residency here in January 2019. It is old and it needs some TLC and I’m constantly working on it. We have gradually cleaned and remodeled rooms piece by piece, it is a continuous work in progress!

    We are a working Dairy and are willing to pay a WorkAwayer if 1) they have a license and are experienced tractor operators, 2)have safety training in regards to equipment, and 3) have a calm demeanor and show common sense while working with the cattle. 90% of our workaway needs are home care related. If you should chose to observe our operation, you are more than welcome and can do it on your free time.

    I will tell you, Ireland is a beautiful country; It is green, it is charming, the people are warm and the weather- Wild. But in our area, it is old style. People work hard for what they have and spend long hours doing it, a cuppa tea could take 15 minutes or 5 hours depending on the topic of conversation and who else calls in, and days never go according to plan. I love the life we live. It is about family, the farm, and making our world go ‘round. We don’t boast a posh lifestyle, but we can boast adventure and stories and share a bad joke over a good meal. If you think you can delve into that kind of environment, our farm may be your perfect fit!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I think Workawayers will learn a lot about what they want out of life with us. My husband is Irish, I am American. We have learned so much from each other in just a short year and want to share the positivity we feel everyday with young adults looking to enhance their life. We work hard. We work toward a better life on a daily basis and feel the reward is worth the sweat we put in. We love to have fun, go on family outings, sing along to the radio, dance in the kitchen and go for a pint when the time is right, it’s the little things!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Again, projects range. If you want to learn about the dairy, my husband is thee greatest teacher I’ve ever met. His patience and diligence are admirable, and he loves to have a sidekick in the parlor. In the winter, I usually pike silage and clean the cow house while he milks, there is a lot of give and take. I primarily need help in our yard and garden area. We reseeded a huge lawn and last year that seems to constantly need mowing, and with some past WorkAway help I cultivated some flower beds and a vegetable garden that, too, need constant attention!

    If there is one thing I can tell you about both my husband and I, is that we would never ask you to do something we would not do ourselves, it really creates a work environment based on respect that we can all feel good about.

    We don’t anticipate needing more than a few hours a day (4-5), as we do it daily on our own now. The WorkAway experience for me was such a blessing, I want to share it with others.

    *️️*️️On a side note, my husbands 91 year old Mother lives in the downstairs en suite room. She has caregivers that visit three times daily, but we often sit with her through out the day and have a cuppa and watch the news. She is a sharp and quirky lady that has plenty of stories to tell!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You’d have your own room, single bed and dresser. Hate to break it to you, but old farmhouses don’t have a lot of bathrooms, so we all share one at the end of the hall. It is kept tidy and does the job. The house was built in 1906, the add on in the 80’s. It’s built for function, not comfort, though I am working on it!! But let’s be honest, how many hours do we really spend inside?

    We do have great WiFi and a television with basic channels, and we are working on a movie collection!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Mizen is stunning. Crookhaven is a darling yacht harbor town with great eats and the Mizen Head is a beautiful tourist attraction with an afternoon worth of walking and exploring. We are not far from Bantry and Skibbereen, and only a 3hr bus ride to Cork. There are a lot of fun little hiking areas and beaches in our own back yard too.

    My one mandatory rule for you is, take two days in a row to yourself, go explore, and see this wonderful area. I can take you to the bus, pick where you want to go, and come back to tell us of your adventure. We want you to see our little piece of the world!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)












Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 977215513791