Country life on a small farm immersed in wild nature in Lajatico, Tuscany, Italy

Country

Itália

atualizado  

Favorito 442 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    HELP NEEDED FOR JUNE: carpentry for building yoga platform and shed + vegetable garden transplants!

    We are a young couple (38 and 31) living in the Tuscan countryside since 4 years.
    We work part time at the computer and part time outdoors. We have a small farm with olive trees, hemp, saffron, fruit and vegetable garden, then there's woods, a small lake and a small agriturismo (B&B). Workaways do not take any part in our business.
    We've finished 1 year renovation and moved in the house end of summer 2018. The house is on a hill among the woods - quiet, very isolated and with an amazing view.
    We need help ON THE FIELDS: bush clean up, wood chopping, maintenance, managing the garden and plants, harvesting etc. We have a tractor, but we do a lot of hard works by hand.
    Plus in early SPRING 2022 we will build 3 tents/cabins in the woods and a yoga platform, so we need carpentry skills!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are an architect and a digital marketer who moved to the countryside and away from Milan a couple years ago.

    By staying with us you most probably get a good feeling of what living in the Tuscan countryside means: extraordinary skies and sunsets, homegrown italian food and many other beautiful things. It also means hard work, sore hands and arms, wild nature, silence and isolation.

    You will share our lifestyle and activities during your stay. Help and learn to take care of the vegetable and fruit garden, and outdoor and indoor maintenance of our home.

    We often have friends visiting and we host parties every now and then. We've travelled a lot around the world and are happy to share experiences and meet other travellers.

    You can check ourInstagram profile to get a sneak peak of life here

    Workawayers who come to stay with us are not employees. You will help with all the tasks and hard work that living in the country side requires and help with all daily tasks related.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    May-June we will be building yoga platform and clamping spots so there is a lot of carpentry work to do. Plus June is the month of transplanting plants from the nursery to the field (this includes digging the soil and placing the plants)

    More generally Help includes anything on the farm and house.
    > on the fields: clean and cut trees and bushes, chop woods, dig the soil for new plants, harvest fruits and vedgetables, general gardening, move stuff (woods, vases, etc), build or fix structures (eg. chicken house, vineyard poles etc)
    > in the house: general house keeping and cleaning, help cook, building or fixing furniture, building new architectures (cabin, shed, garage, etc).

    It is mainly physical labour, it can be tough but all the work is manageable if you are fit or practice some sport. Workaways do not take any part in our business.


    We live in an isolated place, which makes it very unique because you feel immersed into nature, but it can feel lonely if you are not used to it. You'll love it if you are a person who enjoys alone time and entertains with outdoors activities into nature.

    We also have our own jobs (architect and digital marketer) so we do spend time during the day in the studio with our laptops and wifi. Some days you might take care of your tasks by yourself after being instructed on how to do them.

    *Seasonal major activities*
    Spring (Mar-Jun): cut trees and bushes, clean up fields, building stuff, planting new crops (digging and planting)
    *2022 we will build 3 tents/cabins in the woods and a yoga platform, so we need carpentry skills!
    Summer (Jul-Aug): harvest fruit and vegetables, cook and bottle preserves
    Autumn (Sept-Nov): hemp harvest (a week), saffron harvest (early morning for a week), olive harvest (10 days full time end October), packaging and bottling, wood chopping, cut trees and bushes.
    Winter: we usually travel and do not need help but feel free to write we might need an extra hand!

    Workawayers who come to stay with us are not employees and do not take in part in the "business" work. You will help with all the tasks and hard work that living in the country side requires and help with all daily tasks related.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Workawayers are welcome to stay in one of the guest rooms in the house. The house is newly renovated with all comforts.
    If the house is full (friends often come to visit!) we have an independent caravan close to the house (interiors renovated, shared toilet with shower inside the house)

    We expect guests to keep the room clean and tidy - we've put a lot of hard work in the renovation and care deeply for our home, please respect that.

    You might share the room/caravan with another workaway traveler. Please let us know in advance if there's a problem with that.

    Please note that the house is 5km from the nearest town (you can check on Google maps Agricola Ombra in Lajatico). The road for the large part is a dirt road and there is no public transport.
    We do drive to town every couple days and you are welcome to get a ride. Lajatico it's a small town with just a few food shops, a restaurant and one bar.

    We provide food for 3 meals a day - breakfast, lunch and dinner - drinks excluded. We usually eat all together :)
    When you join us for meals you are expected to help out. We are not vegan nor vegetarian and we eat mainly local or homegrown food. If you are on a special diet we will try to provide suitable ingredients.

    In summer season in Tuscany there is water shortage, so we must avoid its waste, and it's very hot.

    In the house live two sweet (and big) dogs and a cat.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    From the farm there are many trekking tours and natural attractions (waterfalls, ponds, windmills, etc).
    We are 5 km from Lajatico, the nearest town - which is famous for hosting Teatro del Silenzio and Bocelli's yearly concert.

    Beach is 45 minutes drive away. By car you can visit all main attractions of Tuscany:
    Volterra - 20 min drive
    San Giminiano - 40 min drive
    Pisa - 50 min drive
    Florence - 1 hr drive
    Lucca - 1 hr drive
    Siena - 2 hr drive

    We can help rent a bike or car.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Internet connection is not guaranteed but it works, Caterina works remotely for a tech company.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have a cat and 2 dogs, both female, well behaved, they do have a strong character but get along well with other dogs. Let us know in advance if you are travelling with dogs so that we can discuss it beforehand!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    around 5 hours per day, 5 days a week (depending on the season)

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 869865412486