Join our family at our 40 acre off-grid homestead in Homer, Alaska, USA

Country

EUA

atualizado  

Favorito 53 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    567

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We run an OFF-GRID homestead in Homer, Alaska (private homestead, not a business). We have a garden, dairy cows, chickens, ducks, meat birds and bees! We have a 4 year old and 20 month twins. My husband works building houses all summer so I (Amanda) am running everything mostly on my own. Help would be greatly appreciated!!

    This is a great opportunity for someone who wants to come to Alaska and site see! Only a few hours a day of work and close to town, restaurants, site seeing, fishing, hiking, biking, and much more.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will gain experience in dairy farming, raising animals, gardening, living off grid (Solar power and generator only), learn about Alaska and site see as well as see. I also make lots of cheese if you are interested in learning :)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Main responsibilities would be a few hours a day gardening, feeding animals and milking two cows twice a day. Restocking animal food, filling water barrels etc., are all included in animal responsibilities. Moving cows, cleaning animal pens, shoveling compost etc. Being available morning and night for the milking schedule during your five days on is important to us. We are flexible And would work with you and your needs as well

    If you have experience milking cows or goats we are very interested to talk to you! But I am willing to teach anyone with a good attitude and patience. We have a milk machine available or you can milk by hand.

    If you are good with kids, caring for my children while I’m home from time to time.

    Prefer to have a woman volunteer or couple.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own insulated dry cabin (no running water), an outhouse and access to our shower a few times a week- not daily. As we do live off grid, our water is delivered so we have limited amounts for showers and other things. You will be free to eat whatever comes from our farm (eggs, dairy, meat, veggies, honey, salmon) and will be provided a camp stove for cooking on your own. I can't guarantee 3 cooked meals a day but most likely dinner on most days. We are only 10 miles from town and most locals hitch hike from where we live so getting to town shouldn't be a problem! You will be responsible for any snack foods you would like. And there is a laundry mat in town for your clothes.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Only requiring 4-6 hours of work a day, you will have a lot of free time to site see in Homer, fish, hike, take trips across Kachemak Bay etc. Halibut cove is a short boat ride and a main tourist attraction. There is a lot of local spots to fish for salmon or fly fish. If you are interested in deep sea fishing, there are many options to pay to have someone take you out. There is also bear watching, kayaking and many gift shops and art shops in town.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have lots of room for parking a trailer or van

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 863672849697