Help us with gardening at the foot of the Monchique Mountains and near the magnificent west coast in Alentejo, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Favorito 45 vezes
  • Última atividade: 30 out. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    We are a German couple living in the southwest of the Alentejo. We have a 9-hectare, lonely, beautiful piece of land at the foot of the Monchique Mountains (which has not been inhabited for many years) not far from the Atlantic west coast. Since 2019 we are rebuilding it piece by piece. From time to time we are looking for helping hands for short or longer periods.
    Seven sheep and three cats live here with us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are two former theater actors , but we gave up our profession for our dream of Portugal. We now work as artisans and manufacture enamel jewelry in our atelier here in our workshop. Above all, you can expect nature, an unbelievable silence and an endless starry sky every evening. The nearest neighbor is less than a kilometer away and the next town 20 km. There is a small pub here, despite the seclusion, which can be reached on foot in just under 20 minutes, by bike only 10. We live here as a couple, with cats and 7 sheep spending our time, if not in the jewelery workshop, building, digging, planting, mowing, hauling and, recently, also harvesting. From forest and gardening to building with wood and clay, everything that a life in the wilderness requires is here to do and learn. We appreciate your interest and your energy and your story (s).

  • Ajuda


    September 2023
    Wanted for 2-3 weeks gardening, helping to look after sheep, simple work on a mud house being built ...., preparing stone walls

    November/Dezember 2023
    We are looking for someone or a couple from 20 November to 22 December to help us look after animals and land. These will be light, routine tasks. If you are interested, please get in touch to discuss in more detail what is involved. You would live in a comfortable, large circus wagon during this period.

    Wir suchen vom 20.November bis 22.Dezember nach jemandem oder einem Paar, dass uns dabei unterstützt, Tiere und Land zu versorgen. Es werden eher leichte Routineaufgaben sein. Wenn Ihr Interesse habt, meldet Euch, um genauer zu besprechen, worum es geht.
    Wohnen würdet Ihr in diesem Zeitraum im komfortablen Zirkuswagen.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Português: Intermediário
    Russo: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We have a desire for languages and would like to learn. Our language levels are very different: Babette is our communicator and speaks several languages quite well. Ralph wants to be able to do all that too, but he still has a lot to learn.

  • Acomodação


    We still live very simply here. Our home is a lovingly developed circus wagon. We have set up a large canvas tent for you (see photo). There is also an outdoor kitchen, that everyone can use and where you can sit and drink coffee, for example. It is best to take a look at our photos, then you will get an impression of our land.

    We would like to have lunch and dinner together. We are also happy to meet in the morning for coffee together, otherwise breakfast is individual.
    We eat everything. You tell us what you like and what doesn't work at all and we will adjust to it.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live 30 kilometers from the magnificent west coast of Portugal. You can reach the beautiful beaches in about 30 minutes by car. The towns of São Teotónio ("Rede Expressos"-bus stop from and to Lisbon), Odeceixe and Monchique are about 20 km away. There is also a free bus to Monchique three times a week, otherwise you have to rely on a car (or us). If you like hiking, you can start directly at our house and walk either into the Serra de Monchique or over the Rota Vicentina towards the coast.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a big canvas tent for you alone and an outdoor kitchen where you can sit comfortably. There is satellite internet in the countryside, which works well. You can do the basic internet work here. Video streaming works, but zoom conferences are not smooth and should only be necessary in exceptional cases.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Our land has enough space and some very nice places where you can park your campervan.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 863556988455


Home gardening project in Alentejo, Portugal
Join our ecofarm in Benfeita, Portugal