Young family near city centre of Cologne looking for friendly & handy guests, Germany

Country

Alemanha

Favorito 16 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi there dear travellers!
    My husband, our 1-year old daughter and I have just renovated a beautiful house in the outskirts of Cologne. We are still working on the final touches though. For example the insulation in the basement and the garden are some of the tasks that are left. It's actually quite fun work but with our 1 year old, one of is is just always on babysitting duty ;).
    We are a strictly non smoking household.
    We like it clean and tidy so that is important as well. If you are rather messy and untidy you probably won't be a great fit for us.
    We expect you to help out approximately 2 to 4 hours per day.
    We prefer requests that are quite detailed! In the end you will live in our house with our baby so we would like to know you as good as possible:). We would want to have a small videocall through WhatsApp before we commit to anything. We also were working away and petsitting in the past and found that it is quite practical to get to know each other this way and to exchange expectations.
    Looking forward to hearing from you and if you have any questions, don't hesitate!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Languages! See above. Marcus is German /polish and i am Belgian so we are happy to share our respective cultures. And then some local knowledge i suppose :). Also we like to cook food from all over the world. We have travelled quite a bit and are always happy to meet fellow travelers especially now that we are a bit more "settled" than we used to be!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Most important task that needs to get done is the insulation of the ca. 80m2 basement. It is a task for two and so either my husband or myself will always work with you.
    Other tasks include painting and gardening and just helping out around the house. You should note that you have to keep your own room and bathroom clean :).

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in a rowhouse with a nice garden (that looks a lot like a jungle atm). We have 4 bedrooms, and one of them would be yours. The bathroom is also as good as your own apart from when my mum comes to visit (once every two weeks).
    I am a vegetarian so all warm meals will be vegetarian. We like to have our family meals and would want a guest that also enjoys being part of our daily family life.
    As said, we have a one year old daughter. Super cute but she obviously also likes to be loud from time to time or cries. So you should definitely be a person that is open minded towards children.
    Our family works as follows:
    Marcus works from home but is on parental leave until mid-August.
    Ariane goes to daycare until 15:00 but will just be training in August.
    I work until 15:00 at the office in Cologne but am on parental leave until end of August.
    So there is always somebody (or everybody:) ) home.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live 30min by tram from the city centre of Cologne and a 3min walk from a beautiful big forest.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2-4 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 862852222352