1 / 5
atualizado  

Help around my home and creating a dog rescue in Freguesias de Sao Martinho de Coura , Portugal

  • Favorito 20 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a single woman with two Dobermans, both competitions trained and will continue into their future , I enjoy cooking, hiking, reading, training the dogs and creating new things

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am moving from the USA to Portugal, have lived in 4 continents since my childhood and love the cultural exchange people share .

    Those interested would be learning alongside me from the locals the ways they grow food, raise livestock and from me more traditional ways of cooking heavily influenced by classical French cuisine and Asian influence .

    Those interested in dog training could benefit from it also , since I will have dog trainers coming often to work with me and the dogs .

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Creating a outside kitchen, finish preparing and cleaning the home, fence the land , prepare the land for a vegetable garden and the barns to receive animals in the near future. I do have a non profit dog rescue that I will in the future host out of my new house.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Italiano: Intermediário
    Português: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I would love to improve all my languages and learn new ones

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A bedroom in the house with shared bathroom

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The location is perfect in the north of Portugal , 30 miles from Spain, 30 minutes from the towns of Valença and Ponte de Lima, 40 minutes from Braga, 1 1/4 hours from Porto all by car , there are autobuses (Motor Coach ) in the village and trains get you from Porto to Valença

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes I work remotely myself so good internet access is available

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    The propriety has space for small camper vans to be parked, but we do not have hookups

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Dogs will be on case by case but no cats Since I have 2 dogs of my own , one is dog selective the other is dog friendly and we will have livestock in the property

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 853975712957

Fotos

Comentário

Private Escape in Serra da Estrela National Park, Portugal
Learn more about life off-grid in Aljezur, Portugal