We are looking for 2 or more people to come join us and help turn our dream into a reality in Dunedin, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 147 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/02/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1363

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a collective of young creatives learning to live off the land in a heritage listed estate just north of Dunedin. We have a large organic garden, chickens, bees and a very sweet dog who loves to play and cuddle.

    We mainly need help with gardening but there are plenty of other projects around the place - and if you have any ideas you are welcome to spearhead projects of your own devising! We have a new organic soil amendments business which we have just launched and we utliise this in our gardens so you will learn a lot about soil building and natural farming methods. We are also very much into preserving our harvests to make them last the year so food preservation, fermenting and even some brewing is on the cards as well!

    For your down time, we have an extensive music/jam room, a gym (with sauna), a full workshop, plenty of places to explore and some of Otago's best surf beaches right on our doorstep! While the buildings may look a bit run down - the spaces we live in are very modern and have been renovated.
    We do prefer 2+ people so friends/couples are encouraged to get in touch.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️ Please do not turn up unannounced without first hearing back from us first*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learning opportunities are abundant here! As mentioned we are in the beginning stages of building a community space so we are learning as we go and would love you to learn alongside with us!
    We are avid users of the soil food web as well as incorporating some permaculture ideals into our projects.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are currently looking for 2 or more people to come join us and help turn our dream into a reality!
    Help needed mainly with basic grounds keeping (lawns, vege gardens, chickens) and other odd jobs dependent on your skill set. There are plenty of projects on the go, and many more that we are yet to dream up! There is room for creativity and any we will consider any project that you may want to spearhead.

    We prefer alternative people who can stay for a few weeks at a time if possible.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have a small room in the main house - if there is more than one of you will have to share (bunks or double bed depending on your relationship).
    Food will not be provided unfortunately, however you will also have access to anything grown in the garden come harvest.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have unlimited fast wifi throughout the living spaces and there is an office you can make use of if you would like to have a dedicated workspace

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have plenty of space for any size camper!

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Please bring your dogs! We have a 2 year old playful wee girl who would love the company!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week (no food)




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 853738878121