Enjoy life on a fishing lake and help our renovation project in Audresselles, France

  • França
  • Favorito 79 vezes
  • Última atividade: 28 jun. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição



    A very laid back dad late in early thirties with two kids (4 year + one year old). lives in a country house with cats, dogs/lots of chickens + ducks (200/300). loves eating/growing own stuff (including game). Sophie (kids mum) is also around sometimes but doesn’t live in the hoUse. Mathieu is French and sophie is English.

    We rent both our house, which our helpers are based around Beuvrequen and another house (a 10 minute drive away in a beach town) out at weekends and for holidays. The mobile home is always for helpers.

    We have lots of experience with helpers from all over the world :)

    Looking for help ideally from a couple/ couple of friends for 20/25 hours a week Monday-friday. 7h30-9h30 + 16h30-18h30 roughly on days that the children are home (monday/Tuesday sometimes Friday), otherwise hours are flexible. babysitting, cleaning, cooking, feeding/caring for the animals, cutting wood, veggie patch, gardening, small maintenance jobs..

    In exchange for your time, we accommodation in our 2 bed mobile home in the middle of nature on our private fishing lake, a 5 minute walk from the house. You are more than welcome to swim or fish here!

    At least one of you must have a driving permit to take the children to school/pick up

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There are beautiful beaches around this area and a lots of ww2 things. Lots of nice places to walk, explore and enjoy nature.
    ItS a 20 minute walk to the nearest town, 30 minute bike ride to the beach. Mathieu is french and doesn’t speak much English.
    We can teach you about chicken/duck keeping (breeding season) if you’re interested :)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Général garden/house work, animal care (you’ll learn a lot about ducks!) babysitting, cooling, cleaning

  • Idiomas

    Francês: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    2 bedrooms mobile home which you may share with other helpers at times :)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are lots of lovely typical french towns and beaches to visit around here within walking/biking distance. You’re also welcome to fish. It’s a very quiet natural place to be but also really close to civilisation :)
    Unless you love walking a bike or car would be useful to get around, there isn’t much public transport here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a big space to park near the mobile home if you come in your own van

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Pets are no problem at all bearing in mind we have free range chickens which are not for dogs dinner ;)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Roughly 4 hours a day for accommodation, + half board

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 852592256741

Comentário (8)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (5.0)