Help in our vegetable garden and with some renovation projects in Nouvelle Aquitaine, France

Country

França

Favorito 17 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Nat and Lawrence, a husband and wife team who followed our dream and moved to rural Nouvelle Aquitaine in South West France 3 years ago. Nat is a textile artist and Lawrence a builder. We are both keen gardeners and grow as much of our own produce as possible.

    Our house is an old farmhouse in a very quiet village. We share our lives with animals, a horse, donkey, chickens, ducks, dogs and cats. We need some help with our vegetable garden, and some renovation projects around the house and garden. We will provide all meals around our table and take you out for a day trip each week to Bordeaux, St Emilion, Aubeterre sur Dronne or Cognac. Being experienced chefs, we can cater to your dietary needs; we are great foodies, eat local or homegrown produce when we can, and are happy to eat veggie, vegan or cater for other dietary restrictions you may have.

    During the hot summer months, there is a plunge pool which you can use, as you relax with a glass of local wine overlooking surrounding orchard, vineyards and wooded valleys. We love evenings with friends and music, and have an extensive vinyl collection and an art studio should you wish to make use of them. If you are a horserider, you can help exercise Hopey our horse, or walk Hannah our little donkey. You will have a double or twin with an en suite bathroom as your accommodation, or electric hookup for a motorhome if you would prefer. We speak English as our first language and reasonable French.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Spend time outdoors learning abouy vegetable gardening and gardening . Animal husbandry. French/English language. Regional knowledge. Opportunities for eco printing and eco dyed textile art.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    General and vegetable gardening as we grow as much of our own produce as possible. . A renovation project for our home with tasks such as painting shutters, ceilings and some walls. Help with animal care. Pointing an exterior wall.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Double, or twin room with ensuite bathroom and coffee/tea making facilities. Air con unit included. Electricity provided for a motorhome if preferred, parking available in our pretty orchard. Meals with hosts, or if preferred, self catering and use of kitchen possible under agreement. We are very flexible and happy to help. making your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are well situated for visits to beautiful towns and cities such as Bordeaux, St Emilion, Brantome, Aubeterre Sur Dronne, Cognac and seaside towns on the West Atlantic coast providing the best oysters in France! We will provide a trip for each week we have guests here, it's your choice! There are train links to Bordeaux and Angouleme. A weekly market at Chalais (8km away) every Monday will provide a great start to every week on a Monday morning. You can choose from many cycling routes, kayaking and canoeing, and a trip to one of the many turquoise lakes in our area, for swimming or walking. Barbecue and live music nights around a small lake are held regularly throughout the summer in the next village 4km away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    we have a lovely orchard next door to a vineyard which is an ideal spot for a motor home, of any size.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 843384156961