Help at the reception and become a guide for an amazing Halong Bay tour on Cat Ba Island, Vietnam



Favorito 963 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook


  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

  • Descrição


    Warm greetings from Cat Ba island,

    Hello everyone! My name is Mr. Ba. Me and my family run a very nice, friendly, cozy 4-stars hotel in Cat Ba Island. Our main mission: treat with customers like your own family. So because of it we are looking for outgoing, open-minded westerners, who ready for brand-new adventures and want to share their experience with our guests. Most of our customer's travellers too, and I am sure, that you will find a lot of friends out here, and also we have a lot of backpackers and flashpackers on the island. Halong Bay it’s a unique creation of the nature and has an area more than 1,500 square kilometers, which included 2,000 islets. You will live on Cat Ba island surrounded by wild nature, fresh mountain air and amazing clean beaches. 3 weeks is ok but workawayers willing to stay for a minimum of 1 month will be preferred :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Working on marketing and reception, you will get to meet many interesting people from all over the world :)

    As a tour guide, you will be able to enjoy the beautiful Halong Bay. You will do snorkeling, kayaking, climbing, hiking, swimming.

    We can tell you about amazing places on our island and Halong Bay, that you should visit and you will share this information with other westerners.

    If you want to learn Vietnamese it would be a pleasure for us to help you achieve this goal. If you are interested in cooking my wife and I can also teach you how to cook local food.

  • Ajuda


    We have a couple of projects that you can work on:

    1) You can help us with marketing, whether that is updating our websites, social media channels, bookings, emails, or going on tours to take pictures. With this position you will be helping in reception and hospitality with our guests.

    2) You can help as experienced local tour-guide on boat trips, you will help translate from Vietnamese English and help explain the daily itinerary to our guests, answering their questions, helping local stuff on a boat (and teach them some English). You need to climb on the top of the mountain on Monkey Island and go kayaking each day you work and help our guests to follow the local guide, so If you have some experience with these things just contact us.
    This position requires an International Tour Guide License, and depends on the season.

    It sounds like a serious job, but in the fact it's just having fun with the tourists and helping the local staff give safety instructions in English, you will spend a days in amazing Halong Bay, where you can see amazing views, you will climb to the top of the mountain on Monkey Island and can see Lan Ha bay from a bird's eye view and you will learn Vietnamese culture, speaking with our boat staff, because most of them were fishermen in the past. And I am sure that you will make a lot of new friends here.

    Secondly, we want you to explore the islands (to be more comfortable, we will give you motorbike for free) and share this information with our guests.

    So I can say that your main task here will be exploring Halong Bay, Cat Ba National Park, visit interesting places and tell everyone about your travelers.

    Not very long time ago we launched a website for the boat tour, and if you have experience with things like this, we could really use your help. You can help us with managing and editing the website to attract people from all over the world to join us on the boat.

    **Please we accepted ONLY ONE VOLUNTEER at a time, sorry for couples**

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Russo: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    It will be perfect for us if you will stay as long as you want, and we asked for 3-weeks minimum stay now. You will share a room with another volunteer (just a few days for the transition), and you will get your own double personal bed with clean linens and towels.

    For the exchange on your work you will get:

    3 meals per day: fried egg or vegetarian banana pancake and sandwiches on the breakfast; local meal on the lunch and dinner, that includes, a lot of rice, seafood, tofu, pork, chicken, potato,local vegetables - you will eat with our family, because if your work with us you are part of my family;), also if you vegan or vegetarian tell us in advance and we try to do everything that makes you feel comfortable.

    You will get tea, coffee at breakfast, free beer or short drink during boat tours, I make rice wine and it will be a pleasure for me to share it with you, and, of course, free water-refill.

    Good Wi-Fi connection.

    Also, rooms provided with 2 double size beds, hot-water shower, clean lines and towels (you just need to go upstairs and take them), TV, A/C, and motorbike you need just put petrol, if it's empty;)

    We also have a washing machine so you can use our laundry and wash your clothes by your own.

    And in the end, all volunteers on this island it's part of big, friendly family, they all meet in the bar near our hotel (where you as worker of the island have a little discount) and chats, share their experience for travelers, meet with new amazing people - backpackers, flashpackers, travelers, tourists and I am sure you'll get a lot of friends out here.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    On your day-off, you can meet with friends (other volunteers), explore the islands. If you are a party person and like to dance, we have very good nightclubs here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 837112975637