Join our family and help with childminding, dog-walking and French practice in Castlerea, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 17 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Like dog-walking? Speak French or play the piano? Like spending a bit of time with pre-teen/young teens? Want to explore Ireland from a base with good rail and bus connections?

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can practise your English, explore Ireland and get references for helping out with childcare/dogwalking.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    ***We are all fully vaccinated and can show you EU digital certs as proof***We require the same please***

    Family living in Ireland. We could do with one or two hours help per day, which could be: helping my children learn French, helping eldest child with piano practice/musical interests, an hour of dog-walking or simple activities (local walks, football) with my children (currently 9 and 12). The rest of the time you will be free. The house is nothing special, just a normal 3-bed but you get your own room, good WiFi connection, and the train station to cities like Dublin, Athlone, Galway etc. is under 10 minutes walk away so if you have a little cash for public transport, or a car, you can really explore Ireland. This opportunity would suit a young or older person who doesn't mind fitting in with our family schedule (work from home = quiet times) and the only strict rules are: no smoking, no house guests unless by arrangement, a couple of references to prove OK to mind older children.

    We can collect you from Knock Airport if you are without transportation.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I'd love to practise my French and German and my children are keen to learn more French (they are French beginners).

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Spacious single room with double bed in a shared house, access to shared bathroom with bath and handheld shower, access to large garden. We can provide basic food but food is cheap to obtain as there's a Lidl withini walking distance and plenty of other shops too, takeways etc.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Lots of local sites accessible by bus or train including Galway, Athlone, Dublin. NB Bus and train are not particularly cheap. Within easy walking distance of a summer open-air swimming pool and small town amenities such as pizzerias, post office, bank, pharmacies, pubs which sometimes have live music, general stores and supermarkets.

    Sights within travelling distance with a car include beautiful Knocknarea Mountain, the stunning Wild Atlantic Way coast, Lough Key...but you would need a car to access these unless you're a very healthy cyclist ;-)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The WiFi is decent but priority WiFi use has to be given to the Host who works online!

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is on road parking right outside the house. There is sufficent space for a campervan.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 7 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 834887642597