1 / 5

Housesitting plus a little home help in the Alps, Lower Austria

  • Áustria
  • Favorito 158 vezes
  • Última atividade: 15/11/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, I need a housesitter in September, Sept 8th to Sept 28th, or you can stay all of September. It is easy work, just feed the chicken and take care of my 4 goats.
    It is quite a remote plave, but there is public transport nearby or you can use a bike. 2 people would be ideal, or 1 who doesn't mind to live alone.
    I can offer you a very interesting job in the alps,but this year there are only my animals to be looked after -a dog, a cat, four goats and some chicken. Some workawayers started to paint the rooms, and some more need to be done. I also could need some practcical help in the house, which is situated near the route 06 to Mariazell. Its not far to the beautiful Lake Lunzer See and in Lunz you will find a number of cultural offers. It would be great if you had practical skills, repairs in and work around the house,some gardening. I can assure you of a great stay at a quiet, beautiful spot. For your help I can offer accomodation and food. My friends and I are fond of music, it would be great to sing together.
    I am 67, a retired teacher of German and English.
    This summer (2022 you might be alone in the house for the night and maybe 2 or 3 days. I ope this is no problem for you, I think a solution can always be found.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Here you get a direct insight in the life of a shepherdess and of farming in the Austrian Alps. You will have a chance to live more or less away from cities, (internet is provided) , and if you are interested in learnig German I can also help you.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Indoors: cleaning the house, cooking, doing the laundry; small repairs, paint walls and doors,
    outdoors: looking after the animals; gardening, mowing the grass around the house, work with the power saw,

    Feel free to contact me, even if you don´t feel at home in all these duties. You should like to work outdoors.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will stay in your own room, you have to share the other facilities. The house is quite big, but not all rooms have been renovated already. There is WLAN.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Public transport to Lunz is no problem, from there I can pick you up. You can go swimming in the lake Lunz, go fishing, rent a bike and try the new route to Waidhofen/Ybbs. Its about two hours to Vienna and to Linz. There are famous rafting places nearby,its a great spot for hiking and climbing. I think I am an easy-going person, I live here now because I wanted do do this, and its great if people enjoy their work and do the other things without lamenting. For me it is important to keep agreements. I have one grown up daughter - she is abroad at the moment- and worked with young people for more than 30 years.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 833179447338

Comentário (13)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)















Help at self-sustaining permaculture farm in the Alps, Austria
Seminar hotel in Kleinwalsertal, Austria