Help us with gardening or some eco-projects in Franco da Rocha, Brazil

  • Favorito 29 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Me (80) and my husband (82) live in this 12 acres property near Sao Paulo. Our main activity is to receive host for the weekend. We have some chickens, vegetable garden and some medicinal herbs as a hobby, not for producton. We would like to receive workawayers for a rich exchange. You are more than welcome with your talent and ideas. Hope to hear from you soon.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are an old couple full of stories to tell. Well, my husband isn't that social but I am and I enjoy being with people. Our place is at the same time well into the wilderness in a federal reserve AND less then 50 km from downtown São Paulo, the biggest metropolis of the south hemisphere with intense cultural life just one bus and one train away. There will be no shortage of options.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    As I said before, we receive host from Sao Paulo to spend the weekend with us. It's usual 20 to 30 people who comes on friday and leave on sunday. During the week we keep the place neat for their arrival. Painting, cleaning, cutting grass, general maintenance, gardening. You are more then welcome to presente some eco project to make the place even more attractive. We also need companinship and enjoy have people around. We would like to decorate some of our walls eith tile mosaic. This gift and others is more then welcome to bring some life and fresh air to our place. Hope to hear from you soon.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    It's always a good idea to practice other languages. I'm opened to that. I thing languages carries more then just comunication, it carries culture, cosmovision, etc

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Shared and private rooms, depending on the season. Our water is of excelent quality and abundant. 3 meals a day will be offered.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Well, as I said earlier, we are very priviledged to be in the jungle in a very isolated area and AT THE SAME TIME very close to Sao Paulo, a mega metropolis with thousands of entertainment options. To get there, there is a bus with passes once every hour 500 meters away from our entrance. It takes 20 minutes to get to the train station of Franco da Rocha. The train arrives every 10 minutes and takes 35 minutes to downtown.
    Besides, our neighbourhood is friendly and safe. I'm sure you will have a great time.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Our wifi connection is high speed and digital nomads are welcome for long or short stays, I have absolutely no problems with that. Maybe they can come up with some ideas to take our thing online... I don't really know how but I do know it can be done...

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Most defenitely YES compervans are welcome. I myself dream of one day having my own. Or maybe a sailing boat... who knows?

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    No restrictions to pets, as long as they are well taken care of.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 828374763351

Comentário (6)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Come and be part of our agro-forest near Afonso Cláudio, Brazil
Come teach English and have the experience of a lifetime in Piedade, Brazil