atualizado  

Looking for general help for our non-profit historical castle in Normandy, France

  • França
  • Favorito 2349 vezes
  • Última atividade: 01/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR A COUPLE/DUO FROM April 6/7th TO May 15/17th
    ALL SET UNTIL MID-JULY
    Thank you

    -------

    Hello,

    This is Katia (or maybe someone else from our small but wonderful team). We are on a mission to give a new life and purpose to this 12th-century castle by turning it into a Coliving and Coworking space for digital nomads and remote workers from around the world.

    After a corporate career in marketing and 10 years of slow nomad life, while also working on the constant restoration of the castle with my partner, family, friends and volunteers, I'm now spending most of my time on the project of restoration and preservation of this historical place and turning it into a home for digital nomads and remote workers from around the world.

    A few years ago we also created a non-profit association for the preservation of this patrimony and managed to turn the castle into a friendly and elegant space for people from all around the world who enjoy art, travel, culture and history. The purpose is to restore, maintain and promote the natural, man-made and cultural heritage of Normandy.

    It is a great project and a unique human adventure!

    We need volunteers for different tasks on a regular basis.

    All professional work is carried out by paid contractors, but we always need extra help.

    We are looking for easy-going, open and reliable people who would like to help us do this and become part of our family.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will discover a historic site in Normandy and a beautiful region of France. You will meet an incredible community of digital nomads and full-time travellers. You can practise your French and your English with us on a daily basis. You will become part of our family!

    But most of all you will see and participate in the rebirth of an old French Castle!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR A COUPLE/DUO FROM April 6/7th TO May 15/17th
    FOR OTHER APPLICATIONS - We're all set until Mid-July 2023 but feel free to apply for later in the year
    Thank you

    ------------

    We need general help around the house (storing, keeping things organized, laundry, basic cleaning (we have a cleaning lady for the daily & room cleaning), taking out the trash/recycling (by car), driving around for shopping & picking up and dropping off co-livers, helping with the garden and cooking lunch once a week.

    For the tasks outlined above, we are happy to accommodate one individual.

    The commitment is about 20-25 hours a week, since we are a place where everyone is working remotely, we encourage volunteers who have a part-time remote job, e.g. writing a thesis or similar because the environment will be very productive for them.

    PLEASE ONLY APPLY IF you have a driving license and are comfortable driving on a daily basis (automatic gearbox car).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private room with a shared bathroom on the top floor of the castle. Volunteers are free to use all the shared areas of the castle, including the coworking space and to participate in all social activities: skillshares, game nights, movie nights, and other events we're organizing. In addition, breakfast every Saturday, crêpes brunch every Sunday, as well as 1 or 2 lunches a week are covered.

    Everyone is responsible for keeping the shared spaces after cooking clean as well as for cleaning their own bedrooms and shared bathrooms.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our property is located 3 hours drive from Paris, in the heart of the Norman countryside, close to the famous Sainte-Mère-Eglise and the D-Day beaches, an excellent base from which to explore the attractions of the region.

    There are lots of beautiful animals in the surroundings of the property - cows, horses, deers, hare and wild animals - it is the perfect place for nature lovers.
    The nearest small town is 5min by car, also the site of Mont-Saint-Michel is 1h30 from the property.
    You can organise day-trips and other activities with the colivers and use the car we have on spot when it doesn't interfere with shopping or other plans for the house.

    On spot, we have yoga mats which the volunteers can use, some basic gym equipment, bikes, also a lot of books in different languages and a huge park for walks and jogging.

    We also have stable wi-fi and a coworking space.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes, our place is especially designed for digital nomads

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Yes

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    20-25 hours a week, 2 full days off

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 822851792245

Comentário (18)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)























Daily help, DIY, gardening and new technologies in the island of Groix, France
Need a helping hand in the Monts du Lyonnais in Rhône-Alpes, France