DIY and gardening help in Passavant, France

Country

França

Favorito 15 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    You like to fill gaps in an old wall? Try to start a vegetable garden? Mow grass? Sew curtains? Scrap old plaster? Renovate a window? Maintain the house?
    Whatever, we’ll discuss it

    You don’t need any special skills, it’s enough to be enthusiastic about trying new things,
    I like very much to show you how things could be done, but you can also look for other solutions.

    You might be very young or not so young anymore, you might have plenty of energy to spend or live with a handicap – as long as you feel up to it: WELCOME !

    I’m Colette, retired and 67 years old, who has embarked on a great project: restore myself an old house from 1547… As I had an accident with my back, I do need help. There are family and friends from time to time, but on a daily basis it would be very nice to try doing things together

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You could learn a lot about constructing, building, repairing with stones, mortar or plaster
    There is also a quite well equipped workshop for woodworking - together with a room full of leftover wood...
    Projects are discussed and we will decide together, what you want to help on

    If you want to improve your french, we could try to speak it as much as possible.
    I'm bilingue, that means that my other language is German
    And of course you can always speak English :))

    The house was a part of a medieval fortress, beside constructing there are old documents to prepare for an exposition in september - there is a quite active group scanning and translating.

    But - with all those news from Ukraina, there might be a complete change of projects
    Here in the village, we are collecting medicaments and food and it seems that there will be refugees coming from Poland

    The house sits above the little village Passavant, just a few houses and a church in a circle
    Plenty of woods and nature for hiking. The river Doubs is at 14 km and Baume les Dames is the nearest place for shopping
    30 km away is Besançon with its medieval city and a really impressive chateau

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    As a 68 year old woman, I try to renovate an old building from the 16th century more or less on my own.
    As I'm not getting stronger, and lots is done by try and error, I'm looking for someone who is fun, kind and willing to participate. There are things I can't do alone and I would very much appreciate some help

    The property could do with any skills really... ranging from house maintenance, gardening, cutting wood, painting, building, cleaning, to clear some dumping spaces. Tell me about yourself and we'll know how your skills could be put at best use.
    I am also happy getting help and DIY skills in interior restoration such as masonry repairing walls and painting, woodworking for floors, doors and windows
    and of course we prepare our meals and do the maintenance of the house together

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A room with a Kingsize bed and its own bathroom
    Could also be shared by a couple
    The house has a big kitchen where we can prepare food together or sit in front of the little stove when it's cold.
    Most of the heating is with stoves, that means that in colder times we have to fetch wood in the barn or even cut some. The bedrooms and baths are heated with electric radiators - not very environment friendly.
    There is a dining room, very elegant, but most of the time serving as working space for computers...
    The garden is high above the village with a beautiful view - meals are outside when ever possible

    Subterranean corridors? Yes, goes with the house. They are all blocked, but I'm discovering!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    It's really french countryside! Walks and hiking, but of course we will go shopping in the next small town.
    In France there are no buses, but in the town is a train station (I'm driving you) and from there you are in Besançon in half an hour.

    It's my first time with workaway and I'm very happy to meet other people with other lives and other ideas.
    Plenty of discussions about everything is essential.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is wifi and it's ok for working. Downloading can be slow. If you want, I can put a little table in your room, otherwise we share the dining room table

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    No problem for motorhomes, there is a parking space

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 818646739193