Enjoy nature and immerse yourself in Swedish culture in Garpenberg, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 44 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I belong to an international family and we are used to communicate in English. I have lived in the US for 13 years. I am a single lady working at a waldorf school; am 60+; have a number of very creative children in the area who are into permaculture, forest gardens, eco building and arts. I am interested in nature, culture, arts, spirituality, education etc. I am a curious person and like to get to know other people, their background and culture. I live in a villa in a small village in Dalecarlia. The area is beautiful with many lakes and forests. There is a bathing place close to the house. There are hiking trails as well as mountainbike trails. In the winter you can ski downhill or crosscountry. You can go visit my children at the permaculture place if you are interested. There are multiple places of cultural interest in the region. There is also a waldorf school in the area.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can enjoy Swedish nature and learn about Swedish culture; learn Swedish, become better at English; In the area you can learn about permaculture, forest gardens and tiny-house building.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The gardening I need help with is very basic, like lawn mowing, removing weeds from flower-beds, cutting twigs and move a pile of dirt. The general maintenance - do touch-up painting, organize items.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private room. Shared bathroom, kitchen and livingroom. Home has wifi. I eat gluten free, but include dairy, eggs, fish and some meat along with the veggies. I am used to different types of diets so it´s not problem if you are a vegetarian etc., I have been a special diet cook.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    A number of local buses go to and from Garpenberg each day. Closest town is Hedemora. Further away we have the cities Falun and Borlänge. There are a number of art museums, like the home of Carl Larsson and Anders Zorn in Dalecarlia. In Stjärnsund you can rent canoes and paddle in the lakes and rivers. There are good trails for hiking. You can go and learn about Permaculture and forests gardens.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Any size van or motorhome can be parked on my property.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Dogs are OK if well behaved. I am allergic to cats so they can only be outside.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 818598584846