Help with daily life and petsitting on the banks of the Kennebec River in Bath, Maine, US

  • Favorito 183 vezes
  • Última atividade: 12 jun. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais



  • Descrição


    We are looking for a mature, healthy, and active individual or couple to help us with housesitting and taking care of pets (four indoor cats ). We are a couple who are diversity and LGBTQ-allied, as well as politically and socially progressive.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Peter is an experienced/licensed Sea Captain and can teach about sailing and boating. He has also built houses, does wood working, and is an accomplished musician, watercolor artist, published writer, and Trauma Recovery Coach. Johannah is a psychotherapist and photographer, artist, writer, and cook. We are happy to share our knowledge and skills with those interested..

  • Ajuda


    Applicant(s) must have an eye for cleanliness. Taking care of our cats is easy: feeding, keeping litter box clean, and spending time giving them love and attention.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Punjabi (Eastern): Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are most interested in French, Spanish, Italian, and Portuguese and are happy to help others learn English.

  • Acomodação


    We are in an exquisite spot on the banks of the Kennebec River in Bath, Maine. We would provide a private studio space (complete with kitchen and bathroom and sleeping lofts) overlooking the waterfront.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are many of Maine's most popular cultural and natural attractions near our little town, including beaches, an award-winning maritime museum, hiking trails, boating, restaurants. We can provide bicycles and are a short ride to downtown Bath when the weather allows.

    We are well-educated (advanced graduate degrees), politically progressive, physically active, and deeply appreciative of other cultures, languages, diversity.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have high speed internet throughout.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have plenty of parking, both on and off the street.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    20 hours per week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 817647492245


Join our hostel and connect over food, events, and adventure in Bend, Oregon, United States
Indoor and outdoor volunteering experience on our permaculture hobby farm in Northern California, USA