Reforesting our valley and cleaning out our riverbed after a forest fire in Arrabida, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Favorito 710 vezes
  • Última atividade: 26/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    the text here under is at least a year old.
    a week ago July 2022 a huge forest fire burned down our beautiful valley.
    we are reforesting it and cleaning out the river and building irrigation systems all the help is welcome.

    Building a new life in Portugal, just south of Lisbon in the mountains on the seaside. Arrabida region, in beautiful village of Palmela. Living with my 4 year old son Inox Luka, in gigantic classic winehouse complex, after loosing his mom in a tragedy.
    Natural park of Arrabida starts in front of our doors, we look over Lisbon, and the ocean and setubal at the end of our street.
    I'm a refugee of living in the fast lane of Northern Europe. Fled for the oceans of ambitions, political, artistic and environmental pollution to start all over again under the Portuguese sun.
    Trying to find a life more connected, lesser organized, lesser efficient and lesser ambitious.
    Time and place is what matters and no fear for failure, embrace failure, we're all so obsessed by succes. Fearless jumping into this great adventure in the search for enlighting, profoundness and truthfulness avoiding regretting things I have not done in life.
    I live day by day, the care of my son is in hands of my mom and sister, 2 amazing Portuguese superwomen who support me in the chase of the light.
    Starting from scratch a new life with arts and environmental issues central. I'm an artist, entrepreneur, art director from Holland. Setting up my art studios, gallery , artist in residence and a food forest.
    among others are ceramics, textiles, silkscreen, blacksmith, welding, driftwood and Ocean plastics the studios that I allready built or am building, all studios are around the art gallery under construction in the winehouse. We live above the studios. Monthly I receive creative forces and friends from Holland to support us wherever necessary and by so connecting artists, designers, farmers and searchers from all over the world right here in this little village of Palmela where time seems to stand still like a Fellini film.
    In front of our complex we have an organic olive farm with adopted olive trees surrounded by 2 little water streams, one of our dreams is setting up a food forest, kids projects and an an open air workshop for kids to build tree houses, crazy machines and get dirty hands far away from wifi and other digital gaslighting.
    From here you catch the bus to Lisbon in 40minutes you're at Oriente station and you can take the bike or the scooter to the beach.
    I live with my 3 chickens(Maria Mercedes, Maria Guadalupe & Maria do céu) and my little boy Inox.
    No we don't eat our animals.
    And before you react remember I'm the most chaotic person you'll ever meet 😊🥴but like I always say, you don't go to a Chinese restaurant ordering a pizza.
    The voyage is more important then our destination.
    Andre

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can teach you silkscreen printing, welding, blacksmithing, ceramics, working with cement, working with driftwood, working with ocean plastics, guerilla farming. You can learn Portuguese with my family and they are amazing cooking teachers.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Painting, assistant in building, cleaning out spaces, planting fruit trees, hanging out with my son Inox, feeding the animals, pruning trees

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Enough comfortable rooms and houses and campers to choose from. You eat with us, or we cook together

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Surf, hiking, Lisbon, nature, live music, exhibitions, festivals, ecopark

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    glasfiber

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 977456547734

Comentário (2)


Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (5.0)




Come and join our association promoting bonds between animals and humans in Sobral de Monte Agraço, Portugal
Help on a small farm in the Algarve mountains, Portugal