Improve your English and live out near Lake Tarawera, New Zealand


Nova Zelândia

Favorito 26 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Descrição


    I am mostly living on my own and usually enjoy the company of helpers. My kids who are in their 30s visit fairly frequently. I enjoy cooking and seem to have a reputation for producing excellent meals.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Spending time with me is likely to improve their english, and also give a good insight to New Zealand and the customs. They usually get an unforgetable experience at my place. They join in any social activities I get involved with, meet my friends and aquaintences, spend time in my boat on Lake Tarawera with trout water pools.

  • Ajuda


    I have a large section of some 6000m2 so there are gardens and general maintenance and upkeep around the property that needs doing. I myself am quite arthritic so am limited as to what I can do so help is always welcome. The tasks are not hard and I am not a slave driver either but offer good accomodation, excellent meals and food, unlimited wifi, for someone to come and stay. I have a Labrador dog who also needs looking after on occasions if I am away for the night for example. My home is large also with 5 bedrooms and there is always something to do in the house. I live out near Lake Tarawera and am a 20 minute car ride to Rotorua, so having a car is relatively important, although not essential. If you think this is a bit of you please get in touch and i will meet you in Rotorua to discuss. I am not looking for couples, just one person please. I find the people from Germany are really capable and I have had quite a few from the other site and they have loved the stay. I usually suggest a few days to see how we get along and if thats fine people can stay for a longer time.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    The Workawayer would have their own bedroom and access to a close by bathroom. The accomodation is good. The kitchen is handy to the bedroom and access is as required to the food supplies.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are good walks and trails in this area, and a second vehicle can often be used by those who are licenced to drive in NZ

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 971217774944