Welcome to our small hobby farm in Eganville, Ontario, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 6 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Mike and I (Francine) purchased this land and fell completely in love with it. The neighbours are family. The farm has evolved since we took over but we need help to get it to a dream place. We like to work hard but also enjoy our time with great people. We are family oriented.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We mostly speak English at the house but I also speak French and Spanish. You could benefit on finding out how to prepare rabbit, lamb, geese and chicken. I am all around in the kind of food we eat. Everything is homemade from the farmstead. A variety of expertise could be picked up from our farmyard. You could discover how to make soap to learn what herb to pick in the land and what to do with it. You have to like the country and not worry about getting your hands dirty.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Welcome to our small hobby farm! We live on a 100 acres in Eganville near a lake in Ontario, Canada. We produce healthy all-natural food and we raise livestock for our family and friends (not commercially). We breed sheep, geese, rabbits and chickens. Each type of animal requires specialized knowledge and management. We would like to integrate a permaculture approach to growing eatables and medicines in our forests. We are in the process of putting up new infrastructure, so workawayers with some building skills would be more than welcome. We will construct a porch, a shelter, a greenhouse and renovate our cold room.

    We welcome help for the month of April until the end of October. Now and then, we need someone to look after the livestocks in the winter. The main help is at the farm, caring for the stocks, helping in the garden, construction project, maintenance of the barns, the small and bigger equipment.

    It could range from:
    Building barn doors
    Farm fencing
    Organic gardening using permaculture concepts
    Cutting Firewood
    Food preservation (fermentation, canning..)
    Animal maintenance
    Yard clean-up and maintenance
    Deck construction and more
    Start raising bees
    Planning and building outdoor oven + smoker

    We desire someone active, non-smoker, animal-friendly, eager to help and learn. Some knowledge in gardening, raising animals, pruning trees and building project is necessary.



  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I also speak Spanish and understand some Italian. I love different languages.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We could host one or two workawayers at a time as we have plenty of room in our century-old homestead that is separated from our main house. You have all facilities provided to you. The meals could be with us or at the farmhouse. We usually eat outside or in the screen-in-porch when the weather collaborates.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    For fun you could kayak, fish, go at the beach or simply enjoy the farm. There are many more activities you can do in this area.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 815653762981