Construction, renovation and farming fruit trees in Hardanger, Norway

  • Noruega
  • Favorito 727 vezes
  • Última atividade: 02/02/2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    Hi my name is Arnfinn and i am 39 years old man that loves good deep talks. I like to get to know what makes you you. Most my life i have been looking for my own truth so that i can have that guiding compass within. I value honest, compassionate people that dare to be themself and at same time have respect for others.

    I have traveled some myself, mostly on spiritual journeys. Most of my interest is the human psyche, what makes us who we are. The reason for this is mostly cuz i didnt understand why i had this feeling of wanting to do something but did the opposit, or having this feeling of knowing without knowing why i knew it. So it became this search for this voice and truth.

    I have had a long dream of making the farm into a place were people can reconnect with their inner truth and be able to trust themselfs. Its been a loong journey and the farm still needs some upgrades. But i would say the workaway that have been here have had some taste of that. And to become our own leader is a hard road to walk. Truth can be painful.. But i feel its worth every part, not always when i am in a process itself.

    Due to alot that have happend last years i feel the farm have stood still.
    So its back into were i left off.
    Renovating house, barn, have a tractor and a car that needs some love so there is alot off different things that i would like help with. :)

    Farm is located in one of the most famous fjords of Norway-Hardangerfjord. Even the most demanding explorers can please their needs here. Well known Trolltunga, Queensroute, Folgefonna(ice cap),Hardangervidda National Park…or you can simply be fascinated by the beauty of blooming apple orchard and cultural traditions. Area where we live is famous for its tasty cuisine, fishing and cider.

    The farm ia a fruit tree orchard, growing organic plums&apples and the sweetest cherries ;) on the fjord. We also have a vegetable garden where we grow our delicious food. Have two huge glasshouses where we usually grow some of our vegetables.

    We don’t have animals on the farm except "free range" cat and bees

    Looking for motivated people who are hardworking, of course, positive, compassionate, kind, creative and responsible.

    Looking forward to inspire and get inspired!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Enjoy the majestic fjords and the silence that nature have to offer :) Experience how it is to be a farmer on the steep mountain side enjoying a spectacular view <3
    Lots of hiking possibilities. There are many opportunities for you to express your inner creativity:we have wood workshop,glasshouse,vegetable garden..
    Inspire us with your passion, skill, ideas and even more.

    Excited to get to know you and share knowledge..

  • Ajuda


    I am looking for workawayers that have skill of carpentry, car mechanic, farming skills or in general a good "german" worker. What i mean with german worker is that my own experiance with Germans is they know how to put in the work.

    My farm is located in a step hill and farm work is hard for most people, and most people dont know what they are getting into.
    You can have weather of rain for a long periodes in step hill that can be challenging.
    There can be some work that is repetitive like thinning, its when its to much fruits on the trees and we have to remove some to get the right size on the fruit. And when i have 3000 trees that needs that kind off work you get the picture that it is the work that is beeing done.
    Some Love this work since its not physicalhar work, while some hate it cuz its boring and they get stuck with themself and their mind.
    I personaly enjoy it alot since i can lisen to my audiobooks or just be, i dont need to use my brain. I know what to do and thats it. Simple.. Can also mention that i know why im doing it and see the result later in the season if i did a good job or not.
    Harvesting can also be challenging since when the fruit is ready it needs to be harvested even if its raining or what weather it is.

    So if you considering coming here be prepared. It's nice to have the right group of people to have a good atmosphere.

    Im flexible when it comes to working hours in the begining of the season, but when the season starts i need to know when i have who for the work. This is what i live off. So please respect that.

    Its also good for me to know what you expect from this exchange so that we both feel satisfied. Clarity and honesty is key for me.

    It might be just to save money for your travel and you do your part of the exchange or you want to learn a skill ect.
    I love to travel and i miss it alot, and this hosting gives me a sense of the spirit with you travelers its not the same but it gives the vibe and energy. I also love getting to know people and understand how they see the world and also to be there for them if needed. The closer it gets to the harvesting the less time i get to be part of that. But you will have other workaways that is here. But i dont have that luxury, not yet. In some years hopfully :D
    And offcourse im also having workaways to save money. Its easier to just have workers how you know is here to work. And they get payed for it so it way easier to just tell them what to do.
    That is why i am writing about what is expected so i get someone that actually knows what is expected. It can be alot of exstra work having workawayers that is not prepeard or for some others reasons. We all are in different place in our lives and i know how it is and have alot of compassion and respect towards others. At the same time im starting to respect also myself more! this is actually what i am living off. So i want to have that good vibe atmospere and also getting the work done.

    Lets have a talk on video chat Whatsapp and see if we get the right vibe and understand that we are on the same page.

    All the best


  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    You will have a private room in a separat house with all of the facilities inside.

    When it comes to food i will basicly offer one proper warm meal. I will give bread and some basic accessories that you can prepear for your breakfast and lunch.
    Drinks you have to provide for yourself, or other special diet that you might have.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are located in a fjord so there is many hiking possibilities with a breathtaking view. Can fish and swim in the fjord. There is two museums close by. Hardanger museum and Agatunet, Agatunet is a "klyngetun" and the oldest house is dated back to the 1200`s. we also have a stone ( Håhaugsteinen )that have carvings in it that can date back 3000 years. Amazing to think that it have been people living here so many years ago.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours/week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 815156943748

Comentário (18)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Help with home improvements and enjoy the West Coast of Norway, Rogaland
Enjoy being in nature in the countryside outside Trondheim, Norway