Language exchange with a European Portuguese speaker in Ventura, California, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 9 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Mark and Sheila. We are interested in studying European Portuguese before we go to Portugal to volunteer as workawayers. We are considering moving to Portugal in the next year.
    We have a very healthy lifestyle. We walk in nature spots daily, eat mostly from from fresh fruits and vegetables purchased at our local farmer's market, and enjoy gardening. We eat a lacto-ovo vegetarian diet. We do not drink, use drugs, or smoke and expect our volunteer to do the same. We lead a minimalist lifestyle in a modest home.
    We are a 20 minute walk from the beach, 25 minute walk to downtown, and a 30 minute drive to local hiking spots.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can experience a Southern/Central California beach town, refine your English, and visit the Channel Islands and other spots that may be of interest to you. Ventura is a premier surf spot. You can discuss local archeology with Mark and school counseling with Sheila. You can learn about the American banjo and play ukulele with us.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are beginning students of European Portuguese. We would like someone to spend 4-5 hours a day, five days a week with us, teaching us Portuguese. We would prefer a native Portuguese speaker and someone with experience teaching the language.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We can make time to speak in European Portuguese and practice your English as well.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your room will be in our music room. It has a half bathroom (toilet and sink), a big television (if that is of interest). We share the shower in the main bathroom.
    You can share meals with us, mostly plant-based. You may use the kitchen however please do not cook meat.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Though there is public transportation here, it is perhaps not as user-friendly as systems in larger cities around the world. Alternatives are Uber and taxi and there is quite a few attractions and restaurants that are within walking distance. The beach is a 10-15 minute walk away. Other popular areas in southern California (Los Angeles, Hollywood, etc.) can be reached with public transportation with sufficient time and planning.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Our internet is very good with wifi throughout the house.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 795798647861