Help with some artistic garden projects at our home in the Richmond District of San Francisco, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 160 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    58.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 13 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Pink house project supervised by Amber, our Shiba Inu! Come and stay in the Richmond District of San Francisco and help us with home, garden and furniture restoration projects (we're just chipping through a long list) while you explore San Francisco or use the time as an art/writing retreat.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You'll be right in San Francisco, close to beaches (20 min walk), 1 block from the 38 bus that takes you downtown. This is a wonderful neighborhood from which to explore the city, all its museums and hikes and attractions. We own a cute coffee shop down the road (Bazaar Cafe) that is a hub for local creatives, hosts a weekly open mic and so forth - a great place to make friends in the city too!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We live in an old house (20 mins walk from Baker Beach, San Francisco) with LOTS of little projects to be completed. If you're handy, we have a full woodwork setup.

    We are working to improve our garden, re-do some windows that were painted poorly, fix up some vintage chairs we bought, and do various wood/copper DYI type projects. Part of the garden work involves mixing small batches of cement for pretty stonesteppers we're making, we've done some pretty tile mosaics and would love if someone could jump in to do the next one (my hubby would art-direct the design).

    Some days, you could also help Rozanne with chores or ad-hoc work - getting photos/video material for future projects, collecting supplies or items from different parts of the city, and so forth. We try to figure out what you're good at and then select tasks from the *long list* based on that. The garage/workshop gets re-organized a lot :-)

    You need to be fairly self-sufficient. Rozanne works long hours and supports the cafe in her free time, and Josh is at the cafe A LOT, so it's nice if you can take your tasks and run with them. We communicate task lists and options through Bublup, which works quite well.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Afrikaans: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Rozanne speaks Afrikaans, and we're interested to learn a little of your language!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will stay in our recently renovated attic -it's a beautiful and serene space, about 600 square foot done in whites and neutrals, with wooden floors & windows on 3 sides. We live in a small victorian-style home with a very vintage feel - wood paneling, chandeliers, stained glass - all very cute!

    Shared bathroom on the main floor, we haven't built a bathroom upstairs (yet). Depending on what's going on, we may also request that workawayers stay in the spare bed on the main floor (one corner of the attic is an art/music studio and we periodically want access to that, so then it's nice if you're on the main floor).

    Garage / basement space is where we keep exercise equipment etc, which you are welcome to use.

    The main floor houses a couple (Rozanne & Josh), in our late 30's/early 40s. Josh runs our cafe and sneaks in some banjo practice here and there (we are both musicians), Rozanne works from home most days (esp with the pandemic). Our shiba inu, Amber, rules the house!

    We all share a kitchen and bathroom. A LOT of baking happens in the kitchen. We try to do some level of shared cooking - if someone is already cooking, just do one more. Although most of our cooking really tends to be experiments for the cafe, and many of our dinners repurposed leftovers from the cafe lol. We'd ask that you help us keep the kitchen sparkling clean, just to make all the cafe experiments easier & more efficient. The dishwasher runs a lot!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Walk to Baker Beach!
    Golden Gate Park, Ocean Beach, Golden Gate Bridge, Moma, Bazaar Cafe ... there are more sights and experiences than you can count. It really just depends on your interests and how you like to spend your time.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have great wifi since we work from home.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 527226213715