Help us on a fun and friendly small family farm in Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 155 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/11/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We have an 80 acre property which has horses and cattle. We are in a lovely setting right near lots of vineyards and 15- 20 minutes from Havelock and Hastings and 25 minutes to Napier. I have a 4 year old girl and a 7 year old boy.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We offer a fun and friendly placement on a real NZ small farm. Depending on the length of stay we travel to shows so there would be opportunity to see a little bit of the lower north island with us.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone to help with horse care, little bit with the children and other general maintenance. The position may suit a couple but one person with horse experience is essential as there will be unsupervised work. The horses are young and some belong to other people therefore a competent person is required. I compete a small number of horses and depending on the length of stay shows may be part of the job. Tasks with horses would include feeding, covering, tacking up, possibly clipping etc. There will be other farm duties such as spraying, painting fences and possibly things like window cleaning,general cleaning and gardening duties. There may be enough work for 2 people if travelling together as long as one person is a competent horse helper. Excellent english is required.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The accomodation will be a very comfortable caravan as well as a room at the stables which has a bathroom, kitchen facilities, TV etc. We lived here when we were building our house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Hawkes Bay is a lovely area to explore. Wineries, shopping, beaches and beautiful countryside. Having your own vehicle would be helpful

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 793759378619