1 / 5

Help me with my ongoing renovation projects in this beautiful, peaceful Hamlet, in Rural Almeria Province, Spain

  • Espanha
  • Favorito 73 vezes
  • Última atividade: 07/04/2021

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Single, semi retired ex-teacher. I live on my own with my two lovely dogs. I was a chef so my food is fantastic; I only use fresh produce...no additives or processed foods. Love cooking for others so you are in for a treat during your stay. Write and blog about food now as an occupation!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Beautiful traditional area so will see the real Spain; though only 1 1/2 hours away from Costa Del Sol one way, and Granada and the Sierra Nevada's, the other.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    My ongoing renovation house project is in a stunningly beautiful hamlet, and area. Peace and quite is all around with magnificent views. This is in Almeria Province, Spain, on the border with Mercia Province so Benidorm is 1 1/2 hours away. The sea 1 hour away.

    I have bought a traditional stone house in a local hamlet, and have just spent three years renovating. This is not yet completed but at a stage where it is liveable, and comfortable.

    Unfortunately, I have run out of money and need to go back to the UK to earn some more to complete my project. Until May 2022 I plan to continue working in the UK so cannot offer workaway until afterwards.

    I do though require experience of building work, the ability to work under own initiative, and someone, or a couple, who would be happy to work on their own for when I return to the UK for two weeks at a time.

    I have added a few images showing the beautiful Almond growing area where I live.

    There are great bars in the locality, where tapas are still served free when you buy a beer (for 1.40 Euros)! Fantastic or what? The local town has a market, as does most of the little towns around here.

    I hope you will get in touch, even for just a chat. I am on FaceTime and WhatsApp so calls are free via these two. Thank you. :)X

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Trying to learn Spanish. Experienced in teaching English as a Foreign Language. Hold TEFL professional qualification.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Extremely comfortable house with two completed bedrooms, fully furnished with good quality furniture and all modern facilities.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    10km from local town. Fantastic roads and great internal bus services to all of Spain; inexpensive too.
    Not far from the Costas and Granada, as well as all major cities very accessible.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Decent wifi connection. Happy for you to piggy back off it.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have a parcel of land with access and a small garage so can accommodate a vehicle.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I have pets, and horses! Happy for you to bring well behaved, clean, non-aggressive pets.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 792875211312

Fotos

Comentário