Help teach English and more in our family home near Girona, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 37 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/01/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of six members. Four kids of 15, 14, 13 and 8 years and my husband and me. I'm an art teacher and he works on construction. We all love to do sport, specially swimming and walking. We can show you the town surroundings and guide you what to do. Come and meet us and at the same time help us to improve our English level!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We offer to spend your days living as our family and we could talk about learning Spanish (from lessons). Our town is perfect to disconnect or to practice sports near the lake: walking, cycling..
    It's 30 minutes from France and from the beach, 1'5 hours from Barcelona by bus.
    We'll let you a bike to ride around.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We want mainly to practice English specially on midweek evenings when we're at home, and a little help in the house, basically to keep it in order or cooking.

  • Idiomas

    Catalan: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer your own bedroom but a shared bathroom with my two older daughters and Wi-Fi.
    Midweek, we have different times in the morning to have breakfast and lunch.
    To have dinner and on weekends, we use to stay together.
    We cook a typical Mediterranean diet but we're open to prove other things.
    Midweek, while we're working or at school (morning from 9 to 15h) , you can do whatever you want: stay at home or out, discovering the town or doing sport.
    After, spending some time with us, depending of ours activities ( after-school kids activities). We can talk about different things to do together.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There's a lot of things to do around here, specially sport activities but also cultural if you go to Girona or other towns.

    If you want to visit Barcelona or Girona, the bus station is in front of the house.
    We'll let you a bike to have your own means of transport.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 787935717224