Help us with our beautiful guesthouse and enjoy rafting in the rivers, trekking along the paths and climbing the rocks of the most beautiful mountainous area of Greece



Favorito 887 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook


  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  • Descrição


    Hello to everybody,
    i have a guest house in the mountains of North West Greece in an area called Zagori. After some years of traveling and living in different parts, making and selling jewelry i decided to come here and settle down to this small village of 70 people. It is very quiet and relaxed place. Far from the city and crowded places it is very interesting to live here. There is much to do working with the guesthouse but also there is plenty of free time. The days here are very different. Some are full of work and some are enjoying the nature, walking in the forest, swimming in the river, climbing, kayaking.
    Zagori is a beautiful area consisting of 46 traditional villages all made of stone. Is the best well preserved mountainous area of Greece. There is a great variety of plants and animals and the elevation also varies from 550 meters until peaks of 2500 meters above sea level. Vikos canyon is one of the biggest canyons in the world . Is really amazing and one of the most beautiful places i have seen as much as i have traveled. I would not like to say more i think that you have to find some pictures of Zagori and Vikos Canyon because just one picture can give much more information than me.
    My target through work away is not only to find somebody to help but to get to know new people and share the beautifull life here with them. Knowing people with deferent cultures is always interesting and exciting.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Ajuda


    The guesthouse has guests mainly on the weekends. In the middle of the week most of the times we have no guests. So the type of the work is different depending on the days.(if we have guests or not)
    When we have people here the help i need is welcoming the guests,give the necesary service to them,cleaning the rooms, serving the breakfast and give information to the people about what to do in the area. That doesnt mean that you have to do it alone ..always me or my partner will be here with you. This work is no more than 4 - 5 hours per day. In case that we have many guests and more work is necessary i will not ecxpect that a volunteer to work more. In days like this more stuff is working here. You will never work more than what we aggree and never be forced to help more. Always you are a volunteer and we have to respect that.If you are good and you like walking on the mountain i could show you some treks and organize small tours with the guests.
    When we have no guests what we do is a maintenance of the guesthouse.That would be taking care of the garden and the vegetables, shopping, help in some constructions. The volunteer will have free days mainly in the middle of the week.2 days per week will be free. maybe more depending on the work. I do not demand that you have to work everyday because there is no a fixed schuedule. We need some works to be done so it is up to you if you will do it in one day in 9 hours and have the next day free or you will do it in three days of 3 hours everyday. Some exaples of work would be. Help with restore an old table that we have found in the garbage or plant new vegetables, feed the chicken, put the wood for the fireplace in the storey room and many other things.

  • Idiomas

    Greek: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    The accommodation i can provide is one of the rooms of the guest house. The rooms are nice and cozy with double bed, TV, DVD, internet heating and bathroom.
    In case that all the rooms are booked that happens only in the national Greek holidays then for these days you will be hosted in my house in Ioannina, the main city in the area at 30 km away.
    These holidays are actually long weekends so we are talking only for 3-4 nights..all the other time you can be hosted in the guesthouse.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    So..the area is amazing ..if you like nature you will find many interesting thinks to do in your free time.
    There are various treks on the mountains around.
    If you are a lover of rivers you can do rafting and cayaking. We organize rafting trips for our customers and you can join them.
    Climbing in the various climbing spots of the area.
    The place is also ideal for wild mushrooms colectors and for people that are interested in medical plants plants.
    The area is unlimited and always there is something new that you will discover.
    In your free days you can do travel around.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 785769518965