Help create a space for van-campers and travellers in Kakovatos Zacharo, Greece

Country

Grécia

Favorito 231 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 10 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are two people living in a house in Kakovatos, Peloponnese. Actually we live in our campervans in the garden of the house. We are creating a shop for vanlifers and travellers. We offer a laundryroom, warm shower, drinks and snacks, a freebox to exchange 2ndhand items, an open workshop to repair and build things etc.

    We have several friendly dogs and we are often helping stray dogs in the area with medical treatment, castration and food for which we collect donations in our shop. We always foster some dogs until we find families for them. So if you come here you should be ok with having dogs around. The guest room is dog-free of course. But when you get up you will be greeted by a good number of wet noses and wagging tails.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are both from Germany and our customers are mainly campers from different european countries. We speak German, English and French. People who stay with us will have the opportunity to either hang out in our house/shop and meet people who pass by or grab a bike and explore the area.

    We live in a small village by the sea. The beachfront is huge and very beautiful, there are nice walks and hikes to do in the hills and valleys nearby. When we have time we can go places together, with the car or motorbike, show you around and explore the region. You can use our bicycles to go to the beach or discover the area. There is no public transport here but hitchhiking works quite well.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    In the house we are currently building a big kitchen, a bathroom, making all kinds of furniture and so on. We would be happy to host people who are interested in creative crafting and building (especially upcycling) or simple renovation tasks like cleaning up, painting walls, or helping in the laundry room.

    Sometimes we foster straydogs and we also collect donations for castrations and medical treatments. People who have ideas how to collect money for the dogs are welcome to get creative here. Also the daily care for the dogs and puppies takes a lot of time and we always need animal-friendly people who enjoy feeding, walking and training dogs.

    Last but not least we would be happy to host somebody who wants to cook once a day for everybody (vegan) and help us with some chores around the house like watering the plants, cleaning the kitchen, bathroom, the floor, windows and so on.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are interested in learning and improving languages. At the moment we are starting to learn some greek.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    For backpackers: so far we have one private guestroom with a big comfortable bed.
    For vantravellers: parking option in our garden.

    Everybody can use our kitchen, bathroom, livingroom, washing machines, wifi etc.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    At the moment we are looking for people who stay and help for a few days up to 2 weeks, longer stays habe to be discussed individually and personally when you are here.

    We will also discuss individually what you would like to contribute and what we can offer you in exchange, depending on your needs and interests.

    We provide food (at least one cooked meal per day and access to the kitchen to make your own snacks) and drinks, a place to sleep (guestroom or parking spot for vans), shower, laundry. To get around places we would recommend you to get a rented car or be ok with hitchhiking or using a bicycle as there are almost no public busses here and we normally don’t have time to drive you around.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have unlimited wifi in the house and in the garden. The speed is not always great but it works ;)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We live in campervans ourselves. We have space for vehicles and there are beautiful parking spots by the sea nearby for campers who like to stay in nature.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have dogs. People who come with pets have to take responsibility for their animals and we will have to find solutions for a peaceful coexistence :)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)












Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 113116429482