Help with chores around the property AND enjoy the beach in Te Horo Beach (Wellington), New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 34 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/05/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our names are Hans and Nienke. We are Dutch Kiwis and have been in New Zealand for almost 15 years now. We live on a 4 Ha beach front lifestyle block in Te Horo Beach on the Kapiti coast, about 60 km north of Wellington. There are lots of trees here, several paddocks, Kune Kune pigs, chickens, cows and rabbits. We are enjoying life on the beach (swimming, fishing) with the beautiful Tararua mountains (hiking) just behind us. We love a good meal, a nice wine or beer and a good conversation around the fire. We have travelled New Zealand extensively and can be of help if you want tips.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Benefits of staying with us: peace and quiet, sounds of the waves, the most gorgeous views, wood fired hot tub, sauna, use of bicycles, you could do some art (oamaru stone or painting, tools available), enjoy bird life (pheasants, tui's, quails, king fishers, silver eyes, parakeets), cuddle our pigs and rabbits, beach walks, surf casting from the beach or have a dip in the sea. We can tell/advise you a lot about walking/cycling in Kapiti and the Tararua's and if possible take you with us on walks.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There is always something to do here. Like gardening, helping with firewood, creating walking paths, help painting the house, household jobs, etc. Would be great if you could show your own cooking skills one or two nights a week as well (we'll pay for the ingredients of course). We are looking for couples/duo's.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You'll have your own room and bathroom. Wireless internet is available.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    No smokers! Having your own transport is required as there are no busses to Te Horo Beach. The railway station (train to Wellington takes an hour) is 12.5 km from our house and the highway (SH1) 5.3 km. We treat the first three days of your stay as 'getting to know you days' to work out if your stay will work for us as well as for you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    No problem to park a campervan or even use it, but as stated, proper beds are available.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.5)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 784124777783