Looking for an animal-sitter for our old organic family farm in Damme near Brugge, Belgium.

  • Favorito 126 vezes
  • Última atividade: 28 fev. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Me and my husband Maxime are a young couple with a 3-year old son enjoying life on the farm. It runs many generations back in the family. Our farm has 1 horse, a bull, some chickens, 13 sheep, 23 pigs a dog and some cats. My grandma also lives on the farm in a separate house. We live very quietly in Damme, next to Bruges and 15 km from the seaside. We have a large house with a separate bedroom and a separate bathroom for our guests. You can have a private kitchen where you can cook with vegetables from our own organic garden. During summer time we host a giant corn maze, called Maïsterplan (instagram, facebook), and have lots of glampers that come stay in our corn. It's an amazing place with a lot of work to do, that's why we would like to have some helping hands. If you like farming, animals and kids, this is the place to be!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are only 3km from the small city of Damme and 9 km of the beautiful and historical city of Bruges. We have some fields on which we grow grains which can be an enriching experience for you to discover. There's a lot to see in the neighbourhood and we offer bikes so you can move around to see some more of the surroundings. We can definitely help you to speak English, Dutch or other languages.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    If you like animals and being outside, you will like our farm. We are looking for helpers who can take care of our animals whenever needed. We have lots of space and fun things to do, like for instance our vegetable garden where we have 80 different varieties of vegetables. We have a flower field where we grow flowers for own use. We have many fruit trees that provide us from fresh fruits in summer time. Our animals love some attention and like to play around. The horse likes to be brushed and run around in the meadows.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There's a separate kitchen, bed- and bathroom.

    We can offer you the ingredients so you can cook for yourselve. We have a big kitchen that you may use when necessary but we also offer a small kitchenette close to your room that has a sink, a stove and a fridge so you have everything for yourselves to make your own food if you like. We have many vegetables and fruits on the farm that you can use from our garden.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During your time off you can visit Bruges or other cities in the neighborhood.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 842724851299

Comentário (2)


Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




Looking for English speaker to join our family and help with the kids in Vilvoorde, Belgium
Festival ngo looking for enthusiastic volunteers during summer in Ghent, Belgium