1 / 4

Help our small family with the daily chores and spend time outdoors in Fels, Austria

  • Favorito 17 vezes
  • Última atividade: 30 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 2, me and my 13yr old son, plus 4 super cute bunnies in the garden and a couple of fish. Due to me being self employed, any school holiday is impossibly stressful. My son loves to read, play chess, watch TV and sometimes climbing. He is in puberty, so motivation to do anything is rare these days. We have a big house and a big garden, and we have far too many rooms now that I am a single mom again.

    I do have a severe allergy for cats and dogs, so I can only accommodate you if you are not a per owner yourself. Funnily, I tested for bunnies and they are the only fur I am not allergic to.

    Since I am enforcing a healthy lifestyle with my kid, this is a non smoking household and I have to be strict on that too, but any non-smokers are always welcome.

    Apart from running my own marketing agency remotely, I am a personal fitness trainer and teach acrobatics and Aerial silk and dancing to kids in schools. My best friend is residing in Spain, our last guest from the Ukraine stayed for almost two years. Now the house is empty and there are so many things to do, which I can not do on my own.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in the midst of the biggest wine region,.we have a Stupa only a few minutes away and I particiate in a lot of interesting projects with a non profit sports club. There is a lot to see in the area, by bike or by train or by car.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our workaway unfortunately cancelled last minute. Open for someone any time now :)

    We would need: Help tidying up the house and garden, help my kid with homework and motivate him to go outdoors e.g. ride a bike or play chess with him so he does not have to stick to his tablet. He is usually coming home in the afternoon and is fluent in English. Your work would be to spend time with him, so I am more flexible to work, especially during school holidays and sometimes on the weekend. We do have a car (electric/automatic). In my leisure time, I teach Pilates and Aerial silk at a local sports club, so cooking him something or spending time with him would be on the agenda on some days too. During summer, we grow our own veggies in the garden.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Love to improve my French or Spanish, as well as learn a new language like Russian. My kid does only speak German and English, so on of these two is a must.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room with a twin bed (so we could accommodate a couple) and a shared bathroom with your own area for your things. We will share the other rooms upstairs and downstairs, including a sports area with a big mirror. The fridge and freezers are big enough to share with you. We do have a partially vegan diet, since I can not have any diary products (but my son does), so there is a mix of regular/vegan food in the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Train station 10mins walk, private lake 10mins by bike, Vienna 40mins by train.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a solid WiFi connection throughout the house. I am working from home myself. I can offer a working table and a good chair as well.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 862735749421

Fotos

Comentário

Join a multicultural organic farm household and learn how to preserve different vegetables in Grossraming, Austria
Join the team of our NGO and start your journey to become a nature guide in St. Pölten, Austria