atualizado  

Help our family with childminding and learn about eco-construction in Carnoules, South of France

  • Favorito 70 vezes
  • Última atividade: 20 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live in a rural place with forest, river and field, not so far of the sea (20 km).
    We have a global project to produce various ressources for ourselves (we are 2 familly) and more !
    Currently, our priority is to refurbish our house, with the material of our land (wood for structure, straw for insulation, earth for coating, etc.)
    Because of the children, and interactions with them, we prefere hosting people who can speak french.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers will be part of our familly during their hosting and can discover french with us. We try to eat organic, varied, local and seasonal food and can show you where to meet local producers of meat, cheese, honey, fruits and vegetables.
    They also will learn "eco-construction" thanks to the work.
    We live in Natura 2000 site : you can observe and listen various birds, and there is high biodiversity for plants and trees lovers.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    First, we need help renovating our home. We use technics of "eco construction" : it doesn't need knowledge or special abilities, but can be physical or messy : be prepared ! Sometimes we also have some work in the forest like slashing, or in the kitchen garden.
    On june and first part of july 2024, we are going to build the partitions of two rooms for the children, with straw and soil, electricity, two glasses, two doors and coatings with sand and lime. There will be also a part made with mud bricks near the wood stove casing.
    We also need help with our two kids to take care of them when we are at work, and all help with cooking, cleaning or tidying up the house will be welcomed, because we are expecting a little baby brother for the end of the summer.
    From 22th of July to the 10th of August, work will be suspended because family is coming with 8 young child from 1 to 8 years, so we need baby sitting on this part of summer to help parents and make funny activities with the kids (they love the swimming pool, make cabins in the wood, walk by the river, build castle with the soil,...).

  • Idiomas

    Francês: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Travellers will be housed in a independant room with two single beds and private shower and wc. You have all you need to keep the place cleaned.
    Camping or van si also an option, with closed shower available.
    We provide bed linen and blankets, we just need you to undo your sheets when you leave.
    You can use our washing machine for your laundry and we can give you towels, shampoo and soap if you don't have your own.
    Meals are evidently shared, but you can take a picnic if you go somewhere exploring or visiting.
    Smoking is prohibited.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our place is in the south of France. Sea is very close. On the spot, river, forest and cliff are available every day ! They are train stations in the city, that can bring you to big cities of the Riviera Cost (Toulon, Marseille, where there is international airport, or Nice).
    We have at 4 km a preservation of tortoises site, and two small villages with local animations in summer.
    You can use our bikes and we have accurate maps of the surrounding area to go hiking.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 782146283838

Comentário (1)


Fotos

Comentário



Help a family with daily life and language exchange in Villeneuve-sur-Yonne, France
Discover the Perigord Noir and help me in the garden, small maintenance projects, clearing the meadows, France