Join a young family in rural Sligo on west coast of Ireland

Country

Irlanda

atualizado  

Favorito 136 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/12/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    307

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 13 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a young Irish family living in Co. Sligo. We are John & Rachel we have 4 children, 3 girls and 1 boy. Aged between 10 and 5.

    My husband is a farmer, beef and sheep (no milking cows) I am a self employed person also, I am a holistic therapist, I do complimentary therapies and I work from a treatment room based at the house.
    Our farm is about 25km from Sligo town,(20-25 mins) 14 km from Ballisodare (small village). The nearest train station is Collooney (15 minutes) and main bus station is in Sligo town.
    Sitting at our dining table we are surrounded by our farmland of lush green pasture. We look out over Sligo Bay, the mountains of Ben Bulben and Knocknarea (where an ancient warrior queen known as Queen Meave is reputed to be buried on the top) and Ox mountains. We are 5km from a beach (Rachel swims in the sea all year round)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Improve your english, experience living on a working farm, I am a good cook so you will get to experience many new recipes ( all previous helpers have gone away with a collection of new recipes to try at home ).

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone with initiative, energy, ideas and motivation to get things done to join our family to help us with caring for the children, assisting with getting them ready for school, helping with homework and engaging them in activities after school and during the school holidays. Help around the house with general tasks such as laundry and light house work. Helping with general garden maintenance outdoors.
    We love to explore cuisine from other cultures so if you enjoy cooking too we are happy to let you use the kitchen and introduce us to your foods.

    We also have two pet cats, they live outside.

    Own transport would be an advantage but not entirely necessary.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    In addition to being a native english speaker I have a good understanding of the Irish language. I also have a little bit of French from my school days

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Own bedroom with shared bathroom in the family home. All Meals, Bedding and towels provided. We have a good internet service.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Good surfing located nearby at the local beach as well as the famous Easkey and Strandhill, surf lessons are also available for the novice surfer. We have a bicycle that you are free to use at your leisure. Our neighbour is part of a Hillwalking group and have in the past taken our workawayers hillwalking throughout the county on Sundays, it is a great opportunity to see some of the amazing landscape. Local bus service between the towns of Sligo and Ballina. Dunmoran strand 5 km, woodland walks in Union wood about 15 minutes drive away. During the summer months getting the opportunity to see gaelic foot ball being played by our local team, the children also play gaelic football.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.9)













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 692281611979