Help in a medieval priory with garden and general maintenance in Pressigny, France

  • Favorito 557 vezes
  • Última atividade: 9 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi!

    In 2017 we bought a beautiful mediaeval priory that started life in the thirteenth or fourteenth century as a fortified house. It has stunning high ceilings and stone interior walls and is full of history, with hidden passages so we are told, a stone spiral staircase, a later, fifteenth century tower and a gite in the garden where I live when it is rented out.

    We are doing bed and breakfast and letting the house and the tower.

    We live in a small rural village. The nearest shop is 5km away. We have bikes for exploring, there are fantastic walks and the scenery is beautiful. If you want brilliant, exciting nightlife, this is not the spot to find it, If you love walking, beautiful countryside, stunning mediaeval towns and villages, roman bridges, beautiful rivers and the chance to visit the Loire chateux, La Rochelle, Poiters and other nearby towns, if you like hunting for bargains at Emmaus and enjoy the culinary delights of France, whilst being immersed in English, this could be the spot for you!

    We need general help in the gite garden and in the gite. I have help in the house and tower weekly with the cleaning and gardening. You would be here to help with gardening in my garden, helping me to create a potager for family use and with cleaning, sewing and painting in the gite. I also need someone who is skilled in stonework to help rebuiild a small building in the gite garden. I have had long covid and get very tired and at the moment I'm really in need of someone who loves housekeeping to help me get the gite cleaned and to help keep the place immaculate. If you love cooking and preserving, all the better. I really need a very enthusiastic helper to help an exhausted person just at the moment. The weather here is often beautiful in October and I am keeping the pool heated until the end of the month...which you can use!

    I am a qualified TEFL teacher and in return for your help, if you want to improve your English, will help you to do so, in everyday conversation and lessons in your spare time.

    We are very happy to have two friends or a couple and I love having workaways, learning about our visitors and their lives. Several of our past workaways have remained very good friends and either the children have been to visit them or I have, in their home countries. Some even come back for holidays!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In the heart of France, you can enjoy the weather, be immersed in English (our neighbours are English too!), enjoy the fantastic local food, explore the area but learn about England at the same time. The best of both worlds. England and France in one package!!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help to get organised, help in the garden and generally be willing and able to give a hand, especially with housekeeping at the moment.

    In exchange for your help, I will work hard with you on your English if you want to improve it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    My degree is in English language and I am a qualified TEFL teacher.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have a room with a double bed and a chest of drawers, or wardrobe, possibly ensuite.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We would expect you to join in as one of the family and muck in with general family life....including keeping the place tidy and helping with the dishwasher and washing up.

    I have bikes you can use. There is no public transport to and from the vullage, but you can come out with me and I will take you to see the local sites on days off when its possible.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 779839354993

Comentário (10)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)