Lend a hand in our place in an old farm close to Grenoble in France

Country

França

Favorito 234 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 10 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, we are a couple (Caroline and Thierry) living in an old farm close to Grenoble in France. The farm is located in the forest on the upper hill of a small village called Murianette. The place offers a beautiful scenery on the city of Grenoble and the mountains surrounding it (Vercors and Chartreuses). The region is famous (depending on the season) for hiking, climbing, biking, skiing and swimming activities. Thierry has 2 kids Timothé aged 8 years and Zephir 3 years but separated from the mother, kids are some time mostly the week end with us.

    We have bought this place about two years ago with the intention of developing and connecting agricultural and artistic activities on the farm. Thierry is a beekeeper and love to pratices dance contact improvisation. He was a super geek, made studies in marketing and communication, but never wanted to work in this sector. He made studies again in natural medecine and ethnomedicine and travel in different country. Caroline is a mountain guide, skiing teacher, massagist and pratices Tai chi. She was a english teacher, but decide to be a skiing teacher and mountain guide for She years now. She also loves working with bee's product and making soap, cosmetics, bee wrap, candle.. Our project is growing as rhythm of the life. Basically we continue with the beekeeping as well as starting a vegetable garden, planting fruit trees and taking care of animals for the family and guests. We have some donkeys, sheeps and chickens. In parallel we are in the process of building a dance studio which could be used in many ways (artistic residencies, workshops, concerts, cinema, etc...). We believed that connection between art, agriculture and art craft are connecting humain soul and extend his beauty. We are not "perched" but "anchored" ;) We are trying to be as ecological and self sufficient as possible in the way we live, build, eat and travel... We experiment and create systems to be autonomous in our energy and food.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travelers have the possibility to learn about beekeeping, ecological building methods, gardening, and what it can mean to live a bit isolated in the mountains :-)
    It is also possible to learn french with us.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There is many things to do on a farm, depending the season.. mostly we need help with building and renovating existing buildings, constructing new infrastructures such as compost toilets, solar showers, water irrigation, keeping the garden and land in a good shape, taking care or playing with children... Cooking and cleaning are also welcome. But must important, we want good company and easy going person to meet and live with :)
    We research a person/couple to live and invest the farm in long term also..

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can host 2 workaway at the same time. There is the guest house (in process for renovation) and caravan/yurt.
    In winter time we have only one room in the guest house at the moment or one caravan (heated) we can offer to our guests for sleeping (double bed, small cooking area and storing).
    In spring summer to autumn a yurt is mounted. You will have access to the house guest, our kitchen, compost toilets and a bathroom (with hot water). We imagine cooking and eating together. How we organize for breakfast and evening meals could be discussed individually according to your specific needs and wishes :)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Please notice that our farm is isolated in the forest and that you can only access it with a 4x4 or a 20 min walk in the forest. This requires some logistic as soon as you want to take off for some adventures in Grenoble or in the surroundings! We have a 4x4 and are happy to drop you down in the village and come pick you up if needed.
    From the village of Murianette, there is a regular bus going to the center of Grenoble. It's a 25 min ride. Another way to get to town is to ride a bike for about 45 min along the river side. We can lend you a bike.
    Grenoble has many museums, bars, concert halls, etc.. If you are not so into going to the city but prefer hiking or other outdoor activities, you will find many mountains, lakes and beautiful places to hike to. There are possibilities to reach the surrounding nature with public transportation. We can guide you to some places or help you with choosing your activities. There is also a train station in Gières which is about 15 min away from our house.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (5.0)


















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 777988221293