Help a busy family interested in permaculture, gardening and cooking near Margate, Tasmania, Australia

  • Favorito 141 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 fev. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Dan and Gem, a couple with a 11 and 8 year old. We live on a 6 acre property a 5 min drive to the village of Margate and 20 min south of Hobart. We are developing our property following permaculture principles and aim to be as self sufficient as possible. Our property faces expansive views over native forest with an abundance of bird and wildlife. We have chickens, a dog and have big long term plans to develop a hobby farm.

    We are originally from the UK and emigrated to Australia in 2009. During this time we have lived in Sydney, Adelaide and Tasmania. Dan is an environmental scientist working mostly from home with an interest in permaculture, outdoor sports and photography. Gem is a nurse working in a Hobart hospital. Her interests include sustainable living, cooking and growing vegetable.

    We are in need of help with childcare before and after school. We have many projects in the garden which we’d love help with.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We enjoy having people from all around the world stay with us and getting to know other cultures. We are happy to involve you in our daily life, so you'll get to meet locals and experience how we live. Meals will be provided and we can cater for vegetarians.

    Dan has completed a Permaculture Design Certificate, and we are both keen to pass on knowledge and continue learning while developing the property.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help with everyday life including looking after the children for 3-4 days a week (during school holidays) or before and after school care/occasional help on other days (during the school term) helping with cooking, house work or gardening or anything you are interested in.

    We have a large greenhouse that we need to build (now built).

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private room in family home, shared bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are lots of interesting and fun activities to do on your days off and in free time during the week, including forest walks and cycle tracks from the house, nearby waterfalls, local beaches, Bruny Island and other tourist activities. With Hobart only 20 minutes away, and we go there regularly, and can arrange for you to go and do sightseeing or shopping.

    We also have a couple of bicycles available for use.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We are happy to accommodate couples or families if they have their own accommodation eg tent, campervan.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 775387346872

Comentário (5)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Dogsitting while I am away in Adelaide, Australia
Help with land and garden in Central coast , Australia