Experience everyday's life in our old house in Vercors, Saint Jean en Royans, France



Favorito 233 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 9 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

  • Descrição


    I am Tif, 32, doctor in psychiatry and I live with Jed, 35, ambulance driver, my brother Ber, who is currently looking for a farming job, our dogs Aska, Etna and Chico, our cats and chickens. We moved, last year, to an old farm located in mountain in Royans. We'd like some help with our every days life at home as we both don't work on the farm for now.

    We grow our chicken from eggs to running chickens. It's amazing to see a chicken's birth.
    The dogs are nice but you'll have to proof that you are the leader otherwise, the walk can be very long ^^
    We are also slowly renovating our house !

    We like to hike around in Vercors area. We are also used to cycle with the dogs in the forest or on the road.
    There is a lot of paths around the house and some climbing area can be reach by car.
    I enjoy doing my own bread and experience new receipe I would love to teach you how to cook bread or brioche. We eat mostly organic, seasonal and local food.

    JEd enjoys paragliding when he has free time. There is a paragliding spot located 5 minutes from home.

    I already had some experiences aboard and I learned so much from those that I want to still experience it even if I am in France, travelling through people visiting us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are close to the French Alps and it will be our pleasure to help workers to discover the Vercors skiing or riding.

  • Ajuda


    We'd like some help with the animals when we are at work. We'd like somebody to walk the dogs around in the forrest surrounding 2 times a day and play with them.
    Aska is a husky mixed with a malamute, Etna is an old husky and Chico is a one year old husky who needs to learn a lot of things, that why we are looking for people feeling comfortable with dogs.
    We also need help with the chicken hoop (feeding, cleaning).
    We'd appreciate your participation to develop a vegetable garden when the spring is beginning.
    Step by step the house is getting renovated (heating floor, dry toilets ...) in the way of a more sustainable way of living, so we may ask volunteers to help us thinking and acting those missions !
    We also count on workawayer to help in the house but as we will be sharing kitchen/bathroom etc... we consider it as task sharing as housemate, this is the same for keeping the house warm in winter, so we don't consider it as "work" more like "basics rules to live together" and of course, we'll take our part to that.
    A basic day is starting early (specially in summer) by chicken's care: to open the hoop, check food and water before breakfast. In the morning, some cleaning missions (vacuum cleaning mostly) before going for a walk with the dogs. Spare time after lunch before the second walk. At 7pm it's feeding time for the dogs and the second round into the chicken hoop to grab the eggs and check again food and water dispenser. After all that it will be time to enjoy one of my brother meal. That's how it usually works but as we sometimes have renovation missions, JEd could ask your help for something very different !

  • Idiomas

    Francês: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Jed would love to practice spanish and I am interesting in speaking german.

  • Acomodação


    Our home is located in St Jean en Royans but we live far from the city's accomadations, in winter you need a car for the everyday's life and in summer if you have a bike and good legs you would appreciate the nice mountain roads. We can host you in a double bedroom. We use water from the rain, so quick showers are appreciate. It's an isolated way of living, workawayer have to know that.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We can pick you up at Saint Marcellin bus or train station. If you come from far you can take a plane to Lyon, then there is a direct bus from the airport to Grenoble. There is no public transportation to the farm.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You need to have winter tire because it's snowing a lot !

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Your pet needs to be cat, dogs and chicken friendly ^^

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.5)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 773888295912