Join our mountain project and help us with gardening and DIY at Glendalough, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 113 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    This is a project at Wicklow Mountains National Park, surrounded by beautiful landscapes, historical places and small villages.

    We are thinking global, but acting local in terms of protecting nature and building an Irish coliving and coworking hub.

    If you like nature, quiet places and developing projects this experience is for you!
    The help exchange is not hard, but does require you to spend your time in the mountains.

    Travel to Bray, Wicklow or Dublin for days out.

    You can go to Wicklow Town on the Number 183 Bus (5 per day midweek, 6 weekend) for your shopping in ALDI, LIDL or Tesco and local shops.
    There is only one small shop in Laragh Village nearby.

    We arrange biweekly shopping trips to Wicklow, or other times if someone is going.

    Bring own sleeping bag, or we can lend you one.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There is always something new to learn, not just about gardening and cabin building, if your mother tongue isn’t English, this is a great opportunity to practice it, in case English is actually your mother tongue, who knows, you can also learn a new language because we receive people from all over the world! You'll also learn about different cultures, starting by irish culture.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for helpers to do some maintenance and gardening, the project is just starting, so there’s a lot to do and we are always open to new ideas!

    In case you know how about basic construction of shelters, animal pens or steps, terraces, that will be very useful for us too!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Depending on the number of helpers staying, you will stay in a bunkroom,
    but a warm bed is covered for sure!

    We do not provide food, but you can do your own shopping in the supermarket in the village about 30 minutes walking or take the bus with local link, 45 mins to Wicklow Town or Bray.

    We can arrange a shopping trip to Wicklow Town each two weeks- and sometimes there may be a car going to Wicklow in case you want to join.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a lot of tourism in spring and summer time. It is around 20 min walk from the village of Laragh and 1.5 hours of Dublin by bus or by train.

    The main type attractions around here have something to do with hiking, because we are surrounded by nature! The principal attraction is Glendalough, you'll get there following a trail beside the house, this is a beautiful place with two awesome lakes and a monastic city nearby. There is also a river near the house, where you can swim or have a picnic. Or if you like, you can go hiking to Mullacor, Table Mountain, Lugnaquilla and Scarr, and get a great view from the top of the mountain. You'll have a lot of things to explore on the surroundings!

    There is also Glenmalure, another small village with a nice pub, in case you want to have a pint of beer!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    7mb speeds, hot desk in co-work space.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    T5 type only

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 working hours per week.






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 772272987547