Help me cultivate the land on my property, in Gers, France

Country

França

Favorito 22 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    83

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hallo, I am a 67 year old single, english lady; living alone in my own house, in the southwest of France.
    I have been living here since 2007. I speak fluent English and German and adequate French. I have two cats, who also have access to the house!
    My house is 140 sq. m. The living erea is open plan, with two bedrooms, kitchen and one bathroom ( shower only ) and a 20 m. long veranda.
    My house is detached, within one hectare of land. I live on the outskirts of two small villages in the Armagnac region of Gers, Occitane, Midi-Pyrénées. The mountains ( for skiing, hiking etc.) and the Atlantic coast ( surfing ) are a couple of hours drive away! Spain: for example, San Sebastian, the same. Also the cities of Bordeaux to the west and Toulouse to the east, are about one and half hrs drive away!
    It is ideal for people who enjoy the countryside, wild life and an outdoor life style.
    The small town of Mont de Marsan is a 30 minute drive away: with restaurants, cinema, concerts etc.
    The historical village of Labastide is close by. There is a summer event there, with lots of open air performances.
    There are many historical sites and cultural events all over Gers and Les Landes.
    The climat is mild in the winter and can get very hot in the summer.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Languages: English or German, as well as French.
    Local festivals and historical sites.
    Tour de France
    Lourdes
    French, rural way of life.
    Beautiful countyside.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Come and help me cultivate the land on my property, in Gers.
    There will be extensive manual labour to be done in the garden and on the property. The land is very overgrown with brambles, and with large ereas of bamboo: These will need cutting back and disposing of. Tools and equipment will be available; it is important you know how to use them . Also you should have a general knowledge of gardening and cultivation.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In the house:
    No smoking.
    No drugs.
    Cats in the house.
    Your own bedroom. Share bathroom and kitchen. Your own fridge if wanted. Wifi.
    The bedroom is small, consisting of: single bed, wardrobe, bedside table, chairs, a small television to play dvd's, if wanted. Beding, sheets etc. and towels, will be provided for. Bedroom also has own door, to access house by.
    Food will be a healthy diet:
    Consisting of three meals a day, of which evening will be a warm cooked meal: either meat, fish (or vegetarien).
    The cooking will be europeen: Salads, fruits and vegtables. Potatoes, pasta, rice. Cheeses milk, dairy products. Eggs. Müsli, oates, wholemeal breads. Cold cuts, salami, sausages, meats. Fish.
    I prefer meat eaters but vegetarians are very welcome.
    Although no vegans or people with chronic food alergies; sorry!
    The beverages:
    Coffee.
    Variety of teas.
    Water ( bottled).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Time off: see mentioned above.
    Transport is needed; this is a rural erea, with no direct bus or train services.
    The nearest train station: Mont de Marsan
    There is a bus service from Cazaubon.
    Volunteers would be collected from, either Mont de Marsan station, Pau airport or a radius of 30 Km, from village, only!
    This is my first time as a host, therefore, I have no previous experience.
    I live a quiet life. I enjoy walking.
    My interests are: reading, the arts, musik, theater, films and more.
    I would like a friendly, sociable, tidy helper, who enjoys working outdoors on the land, and a quiet life in the country.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 771787122938